From no race wins to two in one weekend, Yukio Kagayama on the Alstare Corona Extra Suzuki came through from eighth on the first lap to take his second race win at Brno in the Czech Republic.

Kagayama has put his return to form down to how he is riding and his return to fitness, "I am much more pushing, more smooth riding but I push maximum and now two wins so I'm happy. My body is back to one hundred percent. Target is race win so try again more." As Kagayama was catching up on Haga he waved him trough to take the race lead, "He is big friend to me. He was two seconds in front and I try maximum and I'm catching. I want win and he give me win," concluded Kagayama.

A well deserved second place went to Michel Fabrizio on the DFX Treme Honda who made a do or die move on the last lap stuffing his machine between Troy Corser and Noriyuki Haga - a very brave move indeed. All three riders came into the final bend side by side but Fabrizio had the inside line and the drive to make it stick.

Related Articles

During his last lap move Fabrizio bumped Haga which didn't please the Japanese rider, "I'm a little angry, race is race and hitting sometimes is ok. Touching is no problem, he say he has brake problem." The only brake problem that Fabrizio admitted to was a problem with adjustment as he explained, "I have only problem with brake adjustment. At beginning of last lap I think third place is possible and I try on last two corners. I lost the rear and tried not to touch the others. It was just normal last lap and I was giving it all."

With Fabrizio suddenly taking up a place on the podium, Corser who had been running in thrid was left out in the cold in fourth place.

Troy Bayliss on the Xerox Ducati finished in eighth place having been running near the front in the early stages. Brno is extremely hard on tyres and it looked like that was Bayliss' concern, his team-mate Lorenzo finished just behind him in ninth place.

WSBK race results (2) - Brno:

1. Yukio Kagayama
2. Michel Fabrizio
3. Noriyuki Haga
4. Troy Corser
5. James Toseland
6. Fonsi Nieto
7. Karl Muggeridge
8. Troy Bayliss
9. Lorenzo Lanzi
10. Chris Walker