Silverstone Circuit have confirmed that there will be two DRS zones at this year's British Grand Prix.

The race, which takes place from 28-30 June, will locate the DRS zones on both the Wellington and Hangar straights.

The Hangar straight becomes the second of the DRS zones, after Wellington was the only zone in use in 2012.

The circuit, which had a new 17-year deal to host the British Grand Prix singed off from 2010, confirmed the news on its Twitter account this afternoon: "News just in!! We will have 2 DRS zones for the #BritishGP this year: Wellington Straight and Hangar Straight!" it read.