After over 100,000 votes in December, Daniel Ricciardo was crowned Driver of the Year 2014 on Christmas Eve.

While we revealed each of the top ten on a daily basis up to Ricciardo's success, you can now look at the full results to see exactly where your favourite driver stacked up in the eyes of other fans this season.

The full results, and the average score out of ten awarded by readers, can be seen below, with last year's poll position also shown for comparison of the risers and fallers.'s 2014 F1 Drivers of the Year - full result:

Related Articles

1.Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing 8.644 10th
2.Lewis Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas 8.513 8th
3.Valtteri Bottas Williams Martini Racing 7.717 9th
4.Nico Rosberg Mercedes AMG Petronas 7.711 6th
5. Fernando Alonso Scuderia Ferrari 6.567 2nd
6. Felipe Massa Williams Martini Racing 6.564 12th
7. Jenson Button McLaren Mercedes 6.393 11th
8. Kevin Magnussen McLaren Mercedes 6.343 New entry
9. Daniil Kvyat Scuderia Toro Rosso 5.757 New entry
10. Nico Hulkenberg Sahara Force India 5.745 4th

11. Jules Bianchi Marussia F1 5.716 13th
12. Jean-Eric Vergne Scuderia Toro Rosso 4.888 16th
13. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing 4.805 3rd
14. Sergio Perez Sahara Force India 4.767 14th
15. Kimi Raikkonen Scuderia Ferrari 4.441 1st
16. Romain Grosjean Lotus F1 4.226 5th
17. Kamui Kobayashi Caterham F1 3.541 Re-entry
18. Adrian Sutil Sauber F1 3.452 17th
19. Max Chilton Marussia F1 3.191 22nd
20. Marcus Ericsson Caterham F1 3.146 New entry
21. Esteban Gutierrez Sauber F1 3.116 18th
22. Pastor Maldonado Lotus F1 2.786 23rd F1 Driver of the Year - previous winners:

2013 Kimi Raikkonen
2012 Fernando Alonso
2011 Jenson Button
2010 Mark Webber
2009 Sebastian Vettel
2008 Sebastian Vettel

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to vote in our 2014 F1 Driver of the Year vote, as well as in the other end of season votes on

Do you agree with the poll results? If not, why not? Leave your comments below...