1Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team4202.5
2Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing6199.5
3Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team0113
4Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team0108
5Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1104
6Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Misson Winnow083.5
7Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Misson Winnow082
8Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team056
9Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda054
10Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team142
11Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team038
12Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team035
13Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda018
14Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team018
15George RussellGBRWilliams Racing013
16Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing06
17Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen02
18Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen01
19Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team00
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team00
1Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team4310.5
2Red Bull Racing7303.5
3McLaren F1 Team0169
4Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow0165.5
5Alpine F1 Team180
6Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda072
7Aston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team053
8Williams Racing020
9Alfa Romeo Racing Orlen03
10Uralkali Haas F1 Team00


After a four-week summer break, Formula 1 is back for the Belgian Grand Prix at the legendary Spa-Francorchamps circuit.

Suited in the heart of the Ardennes, the 7-kilometre track is stepped in F1 folklore.

A fan favourite for its iconic corners - Eau Rouge, Les Combes, Pouhon and Blanchimont - Spa is a track everyone loves.

Its geographical position means rain is always a possibility. 

Lewis Hamilton heads to Belgium with an eight point lead over Max Verstappen in the drivers’ championship.

Mercedes’ upgrade for the British GP appears to have taken the world champions a step forward but it would be foolish to rule out Red Bull.

Valtteri Bottas is unlikely to be in the mix after picking up a five-place grid penalty last time out.

The long straights are expected to suit McLaren in the race for third.

Recent Belgian GP Winners:

2021: Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

2020: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2019: Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

2018: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull)

2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2012: Jenson Button (McLaren)

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

Remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Dutch Grand Prix - September 5

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12