IndyCar Race Reports

03/24/2019 - 19:54

Herta becomes the youngest winner in IndyCar history after a shock victory at the Circuit of The Americas for Harding Steinbrenner Racing.

03/10/2019 - 19:49

A long second stint allowed Newgarden to get the jump on his rivals at the front en route to victory for Team Penske in the NTT IndyCar Series season opener.

09/17/2018 - 12:33

Scott Dixon becomes a five-time IndyCar champion with a second-place finish at Sonoma as title rival Alexander Rossi suffers early contact.

07/15/2018 - 23:13

Scott Dixon pulls 62 points clear at the top of the Verizon IndyCar Series standings with a comprehensive victory in Toronto on Sunday.

05/13/2018 - 11:17

Will Power outduels Robert Wickens to take his first win of the 2018 IndyCar season in the Indianapolis GP and record Penske's 200th victory in the series.

04/23/2018 - 20:14

Josef Newgarden captures his third win at Barber Motorsports Park in four years with a dominant display for Team Penske in Monday's delayed race.

04/16/2018 - 11:21

Alexander Rossi caps off a dominant Long Beach race weekend with a crushing victory for Andretti Autosport, leading all but 14 laps at his second home race.

04/08/2018 - 11:53

Defending IndyCar champion Josef Newgarden battles through to victory at Phoenix International Raceway after a late strategy gamble, denying Robert Wickens with four laps to go.

03/11/2018 - 19:18

Sebastien Bourdais wins for the second straight year in St. Petersburg as a clash with two laps to go denies Robert Wickens a famous victory on debut.

04/28/2014 - 01:44

Ryan Hunter-Reay claimed his second consecutive win in Alabama at the head of an Andretti Autosport 1-2, although he was made to wait for it by storms.

05/25/2014 - 00:00

Andretti Autosport's Ryan Hunter-Reay won a thrilling, edge-of-the seat six-lap showdown with Helio Castroneves to claim the 2014 Indy 500.

06/01/2014 - 00:00

Helio Castroneves was the class of the field in Detroit on Sunday as he led his Penske team mate Will Power to the chequered flag in race 2.

06/29/2014 - 23:55

Simon Pagenaud was simply too fast for the rest as he sealed a convincing win in the second race of the Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston.

07/13/2014 - 09:47

Tony Kanaan looked to have the Iowa Corn Indy 300 in the bag, but Ryan Hunter-Reay had different ideas about that at the climax on Saturday night.

08/03/2014 - 23:57

Scott Dixon made the recovery drive of the year as he raced from last place all the way to celebrating on victory lane at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.

06/14/2015 - 23:29

Just eight days after a dismal time for the team at Texas, Josef Newgarden and Luca Filippi pull off a 1-2 triumph for CFH Racing in Toronto.

06/27/2015 - 00:00

Graham Rahal took victory after one of the most exhilarating and terrifying all-action races seen in the Verizon IndyCar Series.

07/18/2015 - 00:00

It's hardly been a vintage year for Ryan Hunter-Reay, but Iowa proved yet again to be just the tonic for the 2012 IndyCar champ and his team.

08/23/2015 - 00:00

Ryan Hunter-Reay took his second win of 2015 at Pocono, but his thoughts were for Andretti Autosport team mate Justin Wilson after a serious accident.

04/25/2016 - 09:22

A second consecutive win for Simon Pagenaud sees him extend his lead in the IndyCar Series standings to 48 points.

07/31/2016 - 00:00

Simon Pagenaud showed that he was not about to give up his IndyCar points lead easily after going wheel-to-wheel with team-mate - and rival - Will Power for victory in the Honda Indy 200.

06/03/2017 - 22:36

Graham Rahal dominates proceedings through the opening race of the Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix weekend to score his first win of the season.

06/11/2017 - 09:29

Will Power took his second win of the 2017 IndyCar season on Saturday night in Texas as just six cars finished on the lead lap.

04/23/2017 - 22:52

Josef Newgarden capitalises on a puncture for leader Will Power to clinch his first IndyCar win in Penske colours at Barber Motorsports Park on Sunday.