2021 F1 Mexico City Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (3)
1Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m17.024s
2Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m17.217s
3Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m17.675s
4Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m17.708s
5Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m18.029s
6Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m18.037s
7Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m18.121s
8Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m18.202s
9Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m18.213s
10Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m18.312s
11Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m18.352s
12Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m18.531s
13Antonio GiovinazziGBRAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m18.556s
14Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m18.614s
15Fernando AlonsoCHIAlpine F1 Team1m18.847s
16Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m18.999s
17George RussellISRWilliams Racing1m19.211s
18Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m19.238s
19Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m19.313s
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m20.479s

After being absent from the 2020 season calendar due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Formula 1 returns to racing in Mexico this weekend.

One of the best races on the calendar because of its amazing atmosphere, Mexico City will host another segment of this year’s enthralling title battle between Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton. 

Verstappen won last time out at the Circuit of the Americas, extending his lead to 12 points over Hamilton.

Mexico has traditionally been a strong race for Red Bull relative to Mercedes so it could be a huge step for Verstappen in winning his maiden title. 

Sergio Perez will be looking to finish on the podium for the first time in front of his home crowd as he looks to close the gap to Valtteri Bottas in the race for third in the F1 drivers' championship.

The battle for third in the constructors' is tight with just 3.5 points between McLaren and Ferrari.

It looks set for another great weekend of action in F1.

Recent Mexico F1 Winners: 

2019: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 

2018: Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

2017: Max Verstappen (Red Bull) 

2016: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 

2015: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar: 

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

Qatar Grand Prix - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12