The top ten has already been revealed, headed by Valentino Rossi, but here is the full rundown for this year's MotoGP Star of the Year voting results.

Rossi collected his first Star of the Year poll win since 2009 courtesy of a 9.3 average score, compared with 9.0 for title winner Marc Marquez, the 2013 vote winner.

The pair were clearly in a class of their own, with third place Andrea Dovizioso scoring 7.0 - the Ducati Team rider, Aleix Espargaro (6.9), Andrea Iannone (6.8) and Jorge Lorenzo (6.7) all just a fraction apart.

Iannone made the greatest improvement relative to his championship positon for those in the poll top ten. By contrast, rookie Pol Espargaro's seventh place ranking was the closest match to his actual championship position of sixth.

Ducati's Cal Crutchlow, fourth in last year's vote, was the only Factory team rider not to make the top ten.

Satellite Honda riders Stefan Bradl and Alvaro Bautista both took a hammering. Bradl slipped from 7th last year to 14th this year, with Bautista dropping from 9th to 18th - the biggest fall relative to a riders' 2014 championship ranking.

The general theme linking the poll results seems to be how well a rider lived up to pre-season expectations. Those that did better than expected were rewarded with a higher score, while those that didn't reach their perceived potential were voted down.

Marquez may also have suffered in this respect - his stunning rookie season meant few were surprised when he returned even stronger in 2014.

About the vote:
Rather than repeat the Riders' World Championship standings, the MotoGP Star of the Year poll asks viewers to take into account factors such as machinery, performance relative to a team-mate, riding style, experience, injuries, progress and personality just as much as race results.

Over 50,000 votes were cast for the 2014 MotoGP Star of the Year poll, where viewers awarded each of this year's full-time participants - only Colin Edwards, who retired during the season, was not included - with a mark out of ten.

2014 MotoGP Star of the Year: Full Results(1st) = Actual Championship position, out of 27 riders that scored a point this season.

1st (2nd) Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha 9.3 out of 10 (Factory)2nd (1st) Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda Team 9.0 (Factory)3rd (5th) Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team 7.0 (Factory)4th (7th) Aleix Espargaro SPA NGM Forward Racing 6.9 (Open)5th (10th) Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Ducati 6.8 (Satellite)6th (3rd) Jorge Lorenzo SPA Movistar Yamaha 6.7 (Factory)7th (6th) Pol Espargaro SPA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 6.3 (Satellite)8th (4th) Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda 6.2 (Factory)9th (12th) Scott Redding GBR Go&Fun Honda Gresini 6.1 (Open)10th (8th) Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 5.7 (Satellite)

11th (13th) Cal Crutchlow GBR Ducati Team 5.1 (Factory)12th (15th) Yonny Hernandez COL Pramac Ducati 4.6 (Satellite)13th (16th) Nicky Hayden USA Drive M7 Aspar 4.5 (Open)14th (9th) Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP 4.4 (Satellite)15th (20th) Danilo Petrucci ITA Iodaracing 3.7 (Open)16th (14th) Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Drive M7 Aspar 3.63 (Open)17th (18th) Hector Barbera SPA Avintia Racing 3.62 (Open)18th (11th) Alvaro Bautista SPA Go&Fun Honda Gresini 3.5 (Satellite)19th (24th) Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport 3.4 (Open)20th (23rd) Broc Parkes AUS Paul Bird Motorsport 3.1 (Open)21st (17th) Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing 3.0 (Open)22nd (25th) Mike di Meglio FRA Avintia Racing 2.8 (Open)