Starting grid for F1 Miami Grand Prix sprint: How the race will begin

This is how the starting grid will look for the sprint race at the F1 Miami Grand Prix.

Carlos Sainz Jr (ESP) Ferrari SF-24. Formula 1 World Championship, Rd 6, Miami Grand Prix, Miami, Florida, USA, Sprint
Carlos Sainz Jr (ESP) Ferrari SF-24. Formula 1 World Championship, Rd 6,…

Here is the starting grid for the sprint race at the F1 Miami Grand Prix. 

2024 F1 Miami Grand Prix sprint race starting grid
1Max VerstappenNEDOracle Red Bull Racing
2Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari
3Sergio PerezMEXOracle Red Bull Racing
4Daniel RicciardoAUSVisa Cash App RB F1 Team
5Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari
6Oscar PiastriAUSMcLaren F1 Team
7Lance StrollCANAston Martin Aramco F1 Team
8Fernando AlonsoESPAston Martin Aramco F1 Team
9Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team
10Nico HulkenbergGERMoneyGram Haas F1 Team
11George RussellGBRMercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team
12Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team
13Esteban OconFRABWT Alpine F1 Team
14Kevin MagnussenDENMoneyGram Haas F1 Team
15Yuki TsunodaJPNVisa Cash App RB F1 Team
16Pierre GaslyFRABWT Alpine F1 Team
17Zhou GuanyuCHNStake F1 Team Kick Sauber
18Logan SargeantUSAWilliams Racing
19Alex AlbonTHAWilliams Racing
20Valtteri BottasFINStake F1 Team Kick Sauber

Red Bull's reigning world champion Max Verstappen starts from pole position, with Ferrari's Charles Leclerc alongside him on the front row. 

Sergio Perez is third, ahead of Daniel Ricciardo, who impressed on his way to claiming a fantastic fourth in his RB. 

Ferrari's Carlos Sainz will line up fifth with McLaren's Oscar Piastri next to him on row three. 

Lance Stroll got the better of Aston Martin teammate Fernando Alonso to take seventh. 

McLaren's Lando Norris and Nico Hulkenberg (Haas) round out the top 10.

Mercedes' George Russell and Lewis Hamilton are only 11th and 12th after a disappointing sprint qualifying. 

Valtteri Bottas is at the back for the sprint after being penalised with a three-place grid drop.

Points are awarded to the top eight finishers in the sprint race. 

Read More