Title contenders Dani Pedrosa and Jorge Lorenzo have both been passed fit, after being injured during practice for last weekend's German round. Pedrosa, who sat out FP1 to rest his shoulder, was back on track for FP2.

Andrea Iannone has been ruled out after dislocating his shoulder at the Sachsenring and is not replaced. Iannone's long-injured Pramac Ducati team-mate Ben Spies is being replaced by Moto2 rider Alex de Angelis.

American Blake Young is making his second wild-card appearance of the year with Attack Performance Racing. The afternoon session was red-flagged to clean up oil after Young fell (unharmed) at turn five.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1.Marc MarquezESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 22.040s
2.Stefan BradlGER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V)1m 22.269s
3.Andrea DoviziosoITA Ducati Team (GP13)1m 22.284s
4.Valentino RossiITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)1m 22.346s
5.Cal CrutchlowGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 22.457s
6.Jorge LorenzoESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)1m 22.467s
7.Aleix EspargaroESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT)1m 22.531s
8.Alvaro BautistaESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V)1m 22.539s
9.Nicky HaydenUSA Ducati Team (GP13)1m 22.733s
10.Bradley SmithGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 22.767s
11.Dani PedrosaESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 23.129s
12.Hector BarberaESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*1m 23.158s
13.Randy De PunietFRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT)1m 23.437s
14.Alex De AngelisRSM Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13)1m 23.973s
15.Danilo PetrucciITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)*1m 24.047s
16.Claudio CortiITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*1m 24.180s
17.Colin EdwardsUSA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*1m 24.410s
18.Karel AbrahamCZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT)1m 24.421s
19.Hiroshi AoyamaJPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*1m 24.473s
20.Yonny HernandezCOL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT)1m 24.555s
21.Michael LavertyGBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)*1m 24.727s
22.Bryan StaringAUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT)1m 25.345s
23.Blake YoungUSA Attack Performance Racing (APR-Kawasaki CRT)1m 25.764s
24.Lukas PesekCZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)*1m 27.173s
* Standard ECU.

Fastest FP1 time:Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha 1m 22.757s

Official Laguna Seca MotoGP records:Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 20.554 (2012)Fastest race lap:Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 21.229s (2012)

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.