The third and final 2018 MotoGP pre-season test began in Qatar on Thursday afternoon.

With the season-opening grand prix weekend - to be held at the same Losail circuit on March 16-18 - featuring an earlier track schedule this year, testing will take place from 1-9pm, over the three days.

CLICK HERE for live updates

  1. = Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 55.423s [Lap 27/39]
  2. ^6 Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 55.432s +0.009s [38/39]
  3. ˅1 Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 55.483s +0.060s [24/31]
  4. ˅1 Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 55.483s +0.060s [26/46]
  5. ˅1 Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 55.545s +0.122s [26/36]
  6. ˅1 Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 55.555s +0.132s [31/37]
  7. ˅1 Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 1m 55.612s +0.189s [26/38]
  8. ˅1 Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 55.780s +0.357s [10/22]
  9. = Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 55.797s +0.374s [23/29]
  10. = Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 1m 56.050s +0.627s [25/38]
  11. = Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 56.083s +0.660s [27/37]
  12. = Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 56.207s +0.784s [25/40]
  13. ^7 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 1m 56.264s +0.841s [29/35]
  14. ˅1 Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 56.275s +0.852s [31/31]
  15. ˅1 Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 1m 56.451s +1.028s [34/35]
  16. ^5 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 1m 56.569s +1.146s [41/41]
  17. ^2 Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (GP17) 2m 56.571s +61.148s [29/45]
  18. ˅3 Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 2m 56.608s +61.185s [28/41]
  19. ˅3 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 56.731s +1.308s [27/38]
  20. ˅3 Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 56.738s +1.315s [28/43]
  21. ˅3 Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 56.843s +1.420s [14/24]
  22. ^2 Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 1m 57.013s +1.590s [30/30]
  23. ˅1 Tom Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 57.520s +2.097s [30/44]
  24. ˅1 Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP16)* 1m 57.957s +2.534s [26/34]

* Rookie

^X Rider is X positions higher than end of previous hour.
= Rider is same position as end of previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than end of previous hour.

Official Qatar MotoGP records:
Pole Position:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 53.927s (2008)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 54.927s (2016)

By Peter McLaren