The third day of official 2020 MotoGP action is underway at Sepang in Malaysia.

Quartararo was quickest for Petronas Yamaha on day one, using a 2019 bike, repeated the feat on day two during his debut on the 2020 Factory-Spec M1 and is again leading the way on day three.

Triple MotoGP champion Lorenzo, who began his new role as a Yamaha test rider at the Shakedown, is riding on the last day of the Official Test.

The test marks Zarco's debut outing for Ducati and the first MotoGP laps since shoulder surgery for world champion Marquez, Nakagami and Oliveira (who also rode in the recent Shakedown).

Testing began at 10am.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Sepang MotoGP test times - Sunday (2pm)
1 Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)1m 58.349s
2 Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.082s
3 Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.101s
4 Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.153s
5 Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.192s
6 Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP20)+0.257s
7 Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.261s
8Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.267s
9 Aleix EspargaroSPAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.345s
10 Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.387s
11 Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+0.415s
12 Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.423s
13 Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.489s
14 Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP20)+0.510s
15 Johann ZarcoFRAReale Avintia (GP19)+0.602s
16Alex MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)*+0.693s
17Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)*+0.755s
18Maverick VinalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.820s
19 Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia (GP19)+1.200s
20Jorge LorenzoSPAYamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+1.348s
21 Bradley SmithGBRAprilia Test Rider (RS-GP)+1.492s
22Iker LecuonaSPARed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+1.549s
23 Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+1.552s
24Sylvain GuintoliFRASuzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR)+1.751s
25 Mika KallioFINKTM Test Rider (RC16)+1.799s
26 Yamaha Test Bike #1N/AYamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+3.147s
27 Takuya TsudaJPNSuzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR)+5.325s


Fastest two one time:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 58.572s
Fastest day one time:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 58.945s

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 58.576s (2019)
Fastest race lap:
Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha 1m 59.661s (2019)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati 1m 58.239s (2019 testing)

2020 Sepang Shakedown Test:
Pol Espargaro SPA KTM 1m 59.444s

By Peter McLaren