Formula 1’s official Esports Virtual Grand Prix series continues today with the Dutch Virtual Grand Prix.

The F1 Esports Virtual Grand Prix series will run as replacements to the postponed rounds of the 2020 season – which has been severely affected by the ongoing global coronavirus crisis – with all teams and drivers invited to take part in each race.

Renault test and reserve driver Guanyu Zhou claimed honours by taking victory in the first race in Bahrain, before Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc stormed to a pair of dominant back-to-back wins in the Vietnamese and Chinese rounds. 

Following on from the opening three rounds, the fourth race of the Esports Virtual Grand Prix series takes place tonight with the Dutch Virtual Grand Prix. 

Zandvoort was scheduled to host the fifth round of the 2020 F1 season this weekend but its return to the F1 calendar after 35 years has been postponed by the COVID-19 outbreak. 

The Virtual Grand Prix takes place tonight at 18:00 BST local time and is being live-streamed. The event will feature a 28-lap half-distance race on Codemasters F1 2019 video game around Brazil's Interlagos circuit because Zandvoort does not feature on the 2019 version of the game. 

The implications of a shortened F1 season |

F1 has pulled together a list of names from a variety of backgrounds with the celebrity racers including England cricket stars Ben Stokes and Stuart Broad, who are driving for Red Bull and AlphaTauri respectively. 

In total, six F1 2020 drivers have been confirmed by F1 as taking part in the race. Charles Leclerc, who has won the last two virtual races, returns for Ferrari. 

Full Dutch Virtual Grand Prix line-up: 

Mercedes: Stoffel Vandoorne, Esteban Guttierez 
Ferrari: Charles Leclerc, Enzo Fittipaldi
Red Bull: Alex Albon, Ben Stokes
McLaren: Lando Norris, Jelly
Renault: Christian Lundgaard, Petter Solberg
AlphaTauri: Stuart Broad, Alessio Romagnoli
Racing Point: David Schumacher, Jimmy Broadbent
Alfa Romeo: Antonio Giovinazzi, Juan Manuel Correa
Haas: Pietro Fittipaldi, Louis Deletraz
Williams: George Russell, Nicholas Latifi