Starting grid for the 2024 Indy 500: How the race will begin

Full results from Qualifying for the 108th Indianapolis 500.

Scott McLaughlin
Scott McLaughlin
108th Running of the Indianapolis 500 - Indy500 starting grid
1Scott McLaughlinNZLTeam PenskeChevrolet
2Will PowerAUSTeam PenskeChevrolet
3Josef NewgardenUSATeam PenskeChevrolet
4Alexander RossiUSAArrow McLarenChevrolet
5Kyle LarsonUSAArrow McLaren/Rick HendrickChevrolet
6Santino FerrucciUSAA.J. Foyt RacingChevrolet
7Rinus VeekayNLDEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
8Pato O'WardMEXArrow McLarenChevrolet
9Felix RosenqvistSWEMeyer Shank RacingHonda
10Takuma SatoJPNRahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
11Kyle KirkwoodUSAAndretti GlobalHonda
12Ryan Hunter-ReayUSADRR-CUSICK MotorsportChevrolet
13Colton HertaUSAAndretti GlobalHonda
14Alex PalouESPChip Ganassi RacingHonda
15Callum IlottGBRArrow MclLarenChevrolet
16Marcus ArmstrongNZLChip Ganassi RacingHonda
17Ed CarpenterUSAEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
18Kyffin SimpsonCYMChip Ganassi RacingHonda
19Marco AndrettiUSAAndretti Herta w/ Marco and Curb-AgajanianHonda
20Helio CastronevesBRAMeyer Shank Racing w/ Curb-AgajanianHonda
21Scott DixonNZLChip Ganassi RacingHonda
22Agustin CanapinoARGJuncos Hollinger RacingChevrolet
23Sting Ray RobbUSAA.J. Foyt RacingChevrolet
24Christian RasmussenDNKEd Carpenter RacingChevrolet
25Tom BlomqvistGBRMeyer Shank RacingHonda
26Romain GrosjeanFRAJuncos Hollinger RacingChevrolet
27Linus LundqvistSWEChip Ganassi RacingHonda
28Christian LundgaardDNKRahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
29Conor DalyUSADRR-CUSICK MotorsportChevrolet
30Pietro FittipaldiBRARahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda
31Katherine LeggeGBRDale Coyne Racing with RWRHonda
32Marcus EricssonSWEAndretti GlobalHonda
33Graham RahalUSARahal Letterman Lanigan RacingHonda

After four different qualifying sessions the starting grid for the Indianapolis 500 has been set.

Team Penske have completed a front row lockout as Scott McLaughlin put in a record-setting pole speed to put himself ahead of his team-mates Will Power and Josef Newgarden.

Arrow McLaren will start fourth and fifth with Alexander Rossi and stand-out qualifier, Kyle Larson starting fifth in his first-ever IndyCar race.

The 2022 Indy500 race winner left it late to guarantee his safety in the Indy500 as he set his fastest average speed on his final run in the Last Chance Qualifying session.

Graham Rahal nearly saw a repeat of his 2023 Indy500 as he nearly got knocked out of the Indy500 before it even began as he was sat in the Last Chance Qualifying. However, he qualified 33rd so he will take part in the Indy500.

Sadly, Nolan Siegel was bumped out of the Indy500 as he finished Last Chance Qualifying in 34th.

Read More