Argentina MotoGP starting grid: How the race will begin

This is the starting grid for the Argentina MotoGP, featuring a maximum of just 17 bikes!
  1. Alex Marquez
  2. Marco Bezzecchi
  3. Francesco Bagnaia
  4. Franco Morbidelli
  5. Maverick Vinales
  6. Johann Zarco
  7. Luca Marini
  8. Jorge Martin
  9. Aleix Espargaro
  10. Fabio Quartararo
  11. Takaaki Nakagami
  12. Alex Rins
  13. Raul Fernandez
  14. Fabio di Giannantonio
  15. Brad Binder
  16. Jack Miller
  17. Augusto Fernandez

Remote video URL

Only 17 bikes are due to start the Argentina MotoGP after Joan Mir was declared unfit, joining Marc Marquez, Enea Bastianini, Miguel Oliveira and Pol Espargaro on the sidelines.

Brad Binder, who sensationally won the sprint, returns to 15th and faces an altogether different challenge to fight his way to the front in a full-length grand prix.

Alex Marquez is starting from pole position for the first time in MotoGP.

Saturday's qualifying session determines the grid for both the sprint race and the grand prix.

Read More