The second day of the final MotoGP test of 2018 is underway at Jerez, Spain.

Testing began at 10am, half an hour later than yesterday, and concludes at 6pm.

CLICK HERE to view live updates on

  1. ^5 Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 37.945s [Lap 63/63]
  2. ^5 Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 37.970s +0.025s [53/56]
  3. ^1 Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 38.066s +0.121s [65/68]
  4. ˅3 Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 38.109s +0.164s [63/68]
  5. ^10 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 1m 38.118s +0.173s [62/68]
  6. ˅4 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici) 1m 38.207s +0.262s [54/57]
  7. ˅4 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 38.292s +0.347s [28/44]
  8. ˅3 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici)* 1m 38.333s +0.388s [47/50]
  9. ˅1 Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 38.522s +0.577s [55/63]
  10. ˅1 Jorge Lorenzo ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 38.730s +0.785s [50/64]
  11. ˅1 Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1)* 1m 38.761s +0.816s [50/58]
  12. ˅1 Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 38.876s +0.931s [57/60]
  13. = Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 38.900s +0.955s [58/61]
  14. ˅2 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 38.931s +0.986s [42/55]
  15. ˅1 Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 39.144s +1.199s [53/60]
  16. = Alvaro Bautista ESP Ducati Test Rider (Desmosedici) 1m 39.338s +1.393s [65/65]
  17. = Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici) 1m 39.744s +1.799s [35/40]
  18. ^3 Andrea Iannone ITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 39.826s +1.881s [34/36]
  19. ˅1 Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 39.969s +2.024s [21/55]
  20. ˅1 Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 40.156s +2.211s [11/11]
  21. ˅1 Bradley Smith GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 40.325s +2.380s [38/54]
  22. = Sylvain Guintoli FRA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 40.498s +2.553s [43/54]
  23. = Hafizh Syahrin MAL Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1m 40.848s +2.903s [28/48]
  24. = Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)* 1m 41.002s +3.057s [55/56]
  25. = Matteo Baiocco ITA Aprilia Test Rider (RS-GP) 1m 41.907s +3.962s [37/48]

* Rookie
^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions

Fastest Day 1 time:
Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati 1m 37.968s

Official Jerez MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Cal Crutchlow GBR Honda 1m 37.653s (2018)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 38.735s (2015)

By Peter McLaren