A full field qualifying shootout is one of the features of the final round of the Australian V8 Supercars' final round at Eastern Creek.

The order for this shootout was decided Saturday morning at Eastern Creek with fans pulling starting numbers out of a barrel.

The qualifying session starts at 11.10am (local time) with Toll Racing's Anthony Tratt taking to the track, and should end 1hr 45 minutes later with Romano Racing's David Krause completing his lap.

The three V8 Supercar title protagonists, Marcos Ambrose, Greg Murphy and Mark Skaife, line up in the mid-field for the session. Murph is the first to take to the track as the thirteenth to go out to set a time, then right behind him, Ambrose will set down his marker. Reigning champ Skaife takes to the circuit as the 24th runner in the session.

Qualifying Shootout starting order - Eastern Creek:

1. Anthony TrattToll RacingFord Falcon BA
2. Paul WeelTeam BrockHolden Commodore VX
3. Dean CantoTeam Betta ElectricalFord Falcon BA
4. Jason RichardsTeam DynamikHolden Commodore VY
5. Jamie WhincupGarry Rogers MotorsportHolden Commodore VY
6. Paul MorrisSirromet WinesHolden Commodore VY
7. Jason BargwannaOrrcon Steel RacingFord Falcon BA
8. Cameron McConvilleSmash RepairsHolden Commodore VX
9. Russell IngallCaltex Havoline RacingFord Falcon BA
10. John BoweOzEmail RacingFord Falcon BA
11. Brad JonesOzEmail RacingFord Falcon BA
12. David BesnardFord Performance RacingFord Falcon BA
13. Greg MurphyK-Mart RacingHolden Commodore VY
14. Marcos AmbrosePirtek RacingFord Falcon BA
15. Mark NoskeICS Team FordFord Falcon AU
16. Garth TanderGarry Rogers MotorsportsHolden Commodore VY
17. Jason BrightTeam BrockHolden Commodore VX
18. David ThextonThexton Motor RacingFord Falcon AU
19. Simon WillsTeam DynamikHolden Commodore VY
20. Steve EllerySuper Cheap Auto RacingFord Falcon BA
21. Steve JohnsonShell Helix RacingFord Falcon BA
22. Glenn SetonFord Performance RacingFord Falcon BA
23. Paul DumbrellCastrol Perkins RacingHolden Commodore VX
24. Mark SkaifeHolden RacingHolden Commodore VY
25. Rick KellyK-Mart RacingHolden Commodore VX
26. Mark LarkhamOrrcon Steel RacingFord Falcon AU
27. Paul RadisichTeam Betta ElectricalFord Falcon BA
28. Craig BairdTeam Kiwi RacingHolden Commodore VX
29. Craig LowndesFord Performance RacingFord Falcon BA
30. Steven RichardsCastrol Perkins RacingHolden Commodore VY
31. Max WilsonShell Helix RacingFord Falcon BA
32. Todd KellyHolden RacingHolden Commodore VY
33. David KrauseRomano RacingHolden Commodore VX



Loading Comments...