Ford Racing is primed for the 2004 V8 Supercar season, with the aim of starting the season on a high with victory at this weekend's Australian Grand Prix support event.

Ford's 13-man line-up was unveiled at the Broadmeadows Head Quarters of the Ford Motor Company in Australia on Wednesday.

Ford enjoyed one of its most successful seasons in 2003 with nine wins from 13 championship rounds.

Leading the charge was champion winner, Pirtek Racing's Marcos Ambrose, who took the 2003 championship with six wins.

"It's been great to celebrate the championship over the last three months, now it's time to get on with it and make it back-to-back," said Ambrose.

"This weekend is not part of the championship, but it's still important to do well. If you can come away from the Grand Prix on a high the season will hopefully go on from there.

"It's going to be a good battle at Albert Park, we have three races including a 100km race on the Saturday, so the fans will get more V8 action than ever before at the Grand Prix."

The man to watch will be Ambrose's Stone Brothers Racing teammate Russell Ingall in Caltex Havoline Racing colours. Ingall has won eight individual races at the Grand Prix, including a great debut for Ford last year with a win on the Saturday. He was in front on Sunday when the race was stopped after two laps because of an accident in the middle of the field.

"There are tracks at which you just click and this is one of them for me," said Ingall.

"I'm looking forward to this weekend and to the entire season. Our Stone Brothers Racing team is really strong and now that I've driven the Falcon for a year, I'm more comfortable with it and the crew.

"I have a great challenge in beating my teammate, not to mention the other Ford teams which have stepped up this year."

Ford Racing V8 Supercar line-up for the Australian Grand Prix support event

#1 Marcos Ambrose Pirtek Racing
#5 Glenn Seton Ford Performance Racing
#6 Craig Lowndes Ford Performance Racing
#9 Russell Ingall Caltex Havoline Racing
#10 Jason Bargwanna Orrcon Steel Racing
#20 Mark Winterbottom Orrcon Steel Racing
#12 John Bowe Brad Jones Racing
#21 Brad Jones Brad Jones Racing
#17 Steven Johnson Shell Helix Racing
#18 Warren Luff Shell Helix Racing
#31 Steve Ellery Super Cheap Auto Racing
#77 Max Wilson Team Betta Electrical
#88 Paul Radisich Team Betta Electrical