Formula 1 returns to Europe for the first of two races in a row - and the start of a busy stretch before the summer break - at the French Grand Prix. 

Mercedes heads to France unbeaten so far this season after Lewis Hamilton recorded the team's seventh straight victory in controversial circumstances following a time penalty for race-leader Sebastian Vettel.

The result has seen Hamilton and Mercedes extend their respective advantages in both world championships, while Ferrari was left frustrated by a penalty that stirred great debate up and down the F1 paddock. 

For only the second time this season, Ferrari looked to hold a genuine pace advantage over Mercedes in Montreal and it will be determined to carry that form into the French Grand Prix, which was won by Hamilton last year as Paul Ricard returned to the F1 calendar. 

When is the French Grand Prix?

The 2019 French Grand Prix takes place on Sunday June 23. Cars hit the track for the first time during FP1 and FP2 on Friday, before final practice and qualifying takes place on Saturday.

Where is the French Grand Prix taking place?

The French Grand Prix is held at the Circuit Paul Circuit at Le Castellet, France. The track is 5.842kms long and has 15 turns, with the race set to last 53 laps.

Where can I watch the French Grand Prix?

The French Grand Prix is being shown exclusively live on Sky Sports F1 (UK only). Below are the times.

Friday June 21

LIVE French GP FP1 - 9.45am
LIVE French GP FP2 - 1.45pm

Saturday June 22

LIVE French GP FP3 - 10.45am
LIVE French GP Qualifying - 2pm

Sunday June 23

LIVE French GP Pit Lane Live - 12.30pm
LIVE French GP On the Grid - 1.30pm
LIVE French GP Race - 2.10pm

How else can I follow the 2019 French Grand Prix?

Besides TV coverage, will be reporting from the Paul Ricard paddock with live text commentary, plus the usual news interviews and updates. Follow @CRASH_NET_F1 to remain up to date on Twitter, while Luke Smith (@LukeSmithF1) will be on the ground in France.

Recent French Grand Prix F1 Winners:

2018: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

Races below held at Magny-Cours

2008: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
2007: Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)
2006: Michael Schumacher (Ferrari)
2005: Fernando Alonso (Renault)
2004: Michael Schumacher (Ferrari)
2003: Ralf Schumacher (Williams)
2002: Michael Schumacher (Ferrari)
2001: Michael Schumacher (Ferrari)
2000: David Coulthard (McLaren)

Where can I watch Formula 1 in 2019?

ALL F1 races, qualifying and practice sessions will be shown exclusively LIVE on Sky Sports F1 in the UK during 2019 – barring the British Grand Prix, which will be dual-broadcast with Channel 4. Channel 4 will provide a comprehensive highlights package across the season.

17 March Australian Grand Prix
31 March Bahrain Grand Prix
14 April Chinese Grand Prix
28 April Azerbaijan Grand Prix
12 May Spanish Grand Prix
26 May Monaco Grand Prix
9 June Canadian Grand Prix
23 June French Grand Prix
30 June Austrian Grand Prix
14 July British Grand Prix
28 July German Grand Prix
4 August Hungarian Grand Prix
1 September Belgian Grand Prix
8 September Italian Grand Prix
22 September Singapore Grand Prix
29 September Russian Grand Prix
13 October Japanese Grand Prix
27 October Mexican Grand Prix
3 November United States Grand Prix
17 November Brazilian Grand Prix
1 December Abu Dhabi Grand Prix



Loading Comments...