2024 Official Jerez Moto3 Test - Tuesday: Results

Final results from Tuesday's Official post-race Moto3 test at Jerez, Spain.

David Alonso, Moto3, Spanish MotoGP, 26 April
David Alonso, Moto3, Spanish MotoGP, 26 April

After Monday's MotoGP test, Moto2 and Moto3 riders took to the Jerez circuit on Tuesday for their official test at the Spanish track.

David Alonso and Sunday's race winner Collin Veijer topped the timesheets during the three track sessions, with Alonso quickest by 0.325s from Veijer on combined times and Luca Lunetta in third.

"It has been a positive test because we have been able to complete up to three race simulations and each time we have understood more about the tyres, the riding style and the set-up," Alonso said. "We have good information for the next races.”

2024 Official Jerez Moto3 Test - Tuesday (Session 3)
1Collin VeijerNEDLiqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP(Husqvarna)1m 44.273s
2David AlonsoCOLCFMOTO Gaviota Aspar TeamCFMOTO+0.258s
3Tatsuki SuzukiJPNLiqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP(Husqvarna)+0.526s
4Ryusei YamanakaJPNMT Helmets - MSI(KTM)+0.578s
5Nicola CarraroITALEVELUP - MTA(KTM)+0.849s
6Joel EstebanSPACFMOTO Gaviota Aspar TeamCFMOTO+0.924s
7Ivan OrtolaSPAMT Helmets - MSI(KTM)+0.978s
8Luca LunettaITASIC58 Squadra Corse(Honda)+1.241s
9Matteo BertelleITARivacold Snipers Team(Honda)+1.423s
10Filippo FarioliITASIC58 Squadra Corse(Honda)+1.430s
11Scott OgdenGBRMLav Racing(Honda)+1.485s
12Joel KelsoAUSBOE Motorsports(KTM)+1.616s
13Riccardo RossiITACIP Green Power(KTM)+1.621s
14Taiyo FurusatoJPNHonda Team Asia(Honda)+1.781s
15Noah DettwilerSWICIP Green Power(KTM)+1.782s
16Xabi ZurutuzaSPARed Bull KTM Ajo(KTM)+1.815s
17Stefano NepaITALEVELUP - MTA(KTM)+1.842s
18David MuñozSPABOE Motorsports(KTM)+2.241s
19Joshua WhatleyGBRMLav Racing(Honda)+2.399s
20Tatchakorn BuasriTHAHonda Team Asia(Honda)+2.861s
2024 Official Jerez Moto3 Test - Tuesday (Session 2)
1David AlonsoCOLCFMOTO Gaviota Aspar TeamCFMOTO1m 43.948s
2Luca LunettaITASIC58 Squadra Corse(Honda)+0.710s
3Filippo FarioliITASIC58 Squadra Corse(Honda)+0.733s
4David MuñozSPABOE Motorsports(KTM)+0.886s
5Stefano NepaITALEVELUP - MTA(KTM)+0.981s
6Collin VeijerNEDLiqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP(Husqvarna)+1.001s
7Matteo BertelleITARivacold Snipers Team(Honda)+1.167s
8Joel KelsoAUSBOE Motorsports(KTM)+1.189s
9Ivan OrtolaSPAMT Helmets - MSI(KTM)+1.404s
10Joel EstebanSPACFMOTO Gaviota Aspar TeamCFMOTO+1.407s
11Ryusei YamanakaJPNMT Helmets - MSI(KTM)+1.409s
12Tatsuki SuzukiJPNLiqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP(Husqvarna)+1.477s
13Riccardo RossiITACIP Green Power(KTM)+1.674s
14Nicola CarraroITALEVELUP - MTA(KTM)+1.785s
15Taiyo FurusatoJPNHonda Team Asia(Honda)+1.967s
16Scott OgdenGBRMLav Racing(Honda)+2.212s
17Xabi ZurutuzaSPARed Bull KTM Ajo(KTM)+2.439s
18Noah DettwilerSWICIP Green Power(KTM)+2.494s
19Tatchakorn BuasriTHAHonda Team Asia(Honda)+2.712s
20Joshua WhatleyGBRMLav Racing(Honda)+4.420s
2024 Official Jerez Moto3 Test - Tuesday (Session 1)
1David AlonsoCOLCFMOTO Gaviota Aspar TeamCFMOTO1m 44.509s
2Matteo BertelleITARivacold Snipers Team(Honda)+0.509s
3Collin VeijerNEDLiqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP(Husqvarna)+0.558s
4Ryusei YamanakaJPNMT Helmets - MSI(KTM)+0.835s
5Stefano NepaITALEVELUP - MTA(KTM)+0.877s
6Joel KelsoAUSBOE Motorsports(KTM)+0.973s
7Tatsuki SuzukiJPNLiqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP(Husqvarna)+1.007s
8Ivan OrtolaSPAMT Helmets - MSI(KTM)+1.015s
9David MuñozSPABOE Motorsports(KTM)+1.096s
10Nicola CarraroITALEVELUP - MTA(KTM)+1.100s
11Filippo FarioliITASIC58 Squadra Corse(Honda)+1.113s
12Joel EstebanSPACFMOTO Gaviota Aspar TeamCFMOTO+1.181s
13Luca LunettaITASIC58 Squadra Corse(Honda)+1.250s
14Riccardo RossiITACIP Green Power(KTM)+1.342s
15Xabi ZurutuzaSPARed Bull KTM Ajo(KTM)+1.565s
16Scott OgdenGBRMLav Racing(Honda)+1.607s
17Noah DettwilerSWICIP Green Power(KTM)+1.651s
18Taiyo FurusatoJPNHonda Team Asia(Honda)+1.760s
19Tatchakorn BuasriTHAHonda Team Asia(Honda)+2.076s
20Joshua WhatleyGBRMLav Racing(Honda)+3.183s
Official Jerez Moto3 records
Best lap: David Alonso 1m 43.710s (2024)
Fastest race lap: Ryusei Yamanaka 1m 45.105s (2024)

Read More