The second day of official 2020 MotoGP action is underway at Sepang in Malaysia.

Following a Shakedown test for factory test riders, riders from manufacturers eligible for concessions (KTM and Aprilia) and rookies, the full 2020 grid will be on track for three days.

Quartararo was quickest for Petronas Yamaha on day one, using a 2019 bike. The French star is making his debut on the 2020 Factory-Spec M1 today.

The test marks Zarco's debut outing for Ducati and the first MotoGP laps since shoulder surgery for world champion Marquez, Nakagami and Oliveira (who also rode in the recent Shakedown).

Triple MotoGP champion Jorge Lorenzo, who began his new role as a Yamaha test rider at the Shakedown, is also expected to ride at some stage during the Official Test.

Testing began at 10am.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Sepang MotoGP test times - Saturday (11am)
1Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)1m 58.731s11/13
2Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.258s3/5
3Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.420s6/8
4Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.424s7/13
5Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP20)+0.526s7/11
6Aleix EspargaroITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.531s7/13
7Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.582s11/12
8Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+0.634s10/11
9Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.692s4/10
10Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.749s4/15
11Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.767s15/16
12Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.818s12/13
13Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.859s10/11
14Alex MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)*+0.930s11/13
15Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP20)+0.972s10/11
16Dani PedrosaSPAKTM Test Rider (RC16)+1.077s11/12
17Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP20)+1.195s4/10
18Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)*+1.235s10/14
19Sylvain GuintoliFRASuzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR)+1.555s3/12
20Johann ZarcoFRAReale Avintia (GP19)+1.591s3/9
21Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia (GP19)+2.107s16/19
22Iker LecuonaSPARed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+2.353s5/8
23Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+2.728s3/5
24Yamaha Test 10Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+3.169s3/6
25Yamaha Test 30Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+3.528s4/6
26Bradley SmithGBRAprilia Test Rider (RS-GP)+4.010s4/6

Fastest day one time:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 58.945s

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 58.576s (2019)
Fastest race lap:
Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha 1m 59.661s (2019)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati 1m 58.239s (2019 testing)

2020 Sepang Shakedown Test:
Pol Espargaro SPA KTM 1m 59.444s

By Peter McLaren