Citroen's Sebastien Loeb has established an 11 point advantage at the top of the 2005 World Rally drivers' championship following his win in Cyprus today. Petter Solberg and Markko Martin are joint second on 34 points, while Toni Gardemeister moves up to fourth, on 28.

In the Manufacturers' series Peugeot remain in P1, although the gap between them and Citroen has been cut from 11 points to 9.

In the Production Car WRC meanwhile Toshi Arai's seventh place finish, allows him to extend his advantage over Xavier Pons, from 3 points to 5.

World Rally Drivers' Championship (after 6 of 16 rounds):

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC45 points
2. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC34 points
= Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC34 points
4. Toni GardemeisterFord Focus RS WRC 0428 points
5. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC26 points
6. Harri RovanperaMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC0513 points
7. Manfred StohlCitroen Xsara WRC11 points
8. Henning SolbergFord Focus RS WRC 049 points
9. Roman KrestaFord Focus RS WRC 048 points
10. Gilles PanizziMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC057 points
11. Francois DuvalCitroen Xsara WRC5 points
12. Antony WarmboldFord Focus RS WRC 044 points
= Daniel CarlssonPeugeot 307 WRC4 points
14. Gigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05 3 points
15. Chris AtkinsonSubaru Impreza WRC2 points
16. Juuso PykalistoCitroen Xsara WRC1 point

World Rally Manufacturers' Championship (after 6 of 16 rounds):

1. Peugeot 62 points
2. Citroen 53 points
3. Ford 44 points
4. Subaru 38 points
5. Mitsubishi 29 points
6. Skoda 8 points

Production Car World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 3 of 8 rounds):

1. Toshi Arai Subaru Impreza20 points
2. Xavier PonsMitsubishi Lancer15 points
3. Marcos Ligato Subaru Impreza12 points
4. Brice TirabassiSubaru Impreza10 points
5. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer9 points
= Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza9 points
7. Angelo Medeghini Mitsubishi Lancer8 points
= Sebastian BeltranSubaru Impreza8 points
9. Fabio Frisiero Subaru Impreza6 points
10. Gabriel PozzoSubaru Impreza5 points
11. Karamjit SinghProton Pert4 points
= Federico Villagra Mitsubishi Lancer4 points
13. Riccardo Errani Mitsubishi Lancer3 points
14. Hamed Al Wahaibi Subaru Impreza1 point

Junior World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 3 of 8 rounds)#:

1. Kris MeekeCitroen C2 Super 160016 points
2. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis15 point
= Daniel Sordo Citroen C2 Super 160015 points
= Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis15 points
5. Luca Betti Renault Clio9 points
6. Kosti KatajamakiSuzuki Ignis8 points
= Urmo Aava Suzuki Ignis8 points
8. Alan Scorcioni Suzuki Ignis6 points
= Luca Cecchettini Fiat Punto6 points
= Pavel Valousek Suzuki Ignis6 points
11. Martin ProkopSuzuki Ignis2 points
12. Conrad Rautenbach Citroen C2 Super 16001 points

# - The Cyprus Rally did not count towards the Junior World Rally Championship.