Alfa Romeo was the final team to announce its second driver with Chinese F2 driver Guanyu Zhou replacing Antonio Giovinazzi.

Haas' rookie pairing of Formula 2 graduates Mick Schumacher and Nikita Mazepin will continue with the team for a second season in 2022. 

Meanwhile, at the front of the grid, Mercedes has announced that George Russell will complete its driver line-up for the 2022 season, partnering seven-time champion Lewis Hamilton.

After losing his Mercedes seat to Russell, Valtteri Bottas has subsequently signed for Alfa Romeo as its replacement for the retiring Kimi Raikkonen on a "multi-year" deal. 

In May, McLaren announced that Lando Norris had committed his future to the team by signing a new “multi-year” contract that cements the Woking squad’s line-up consisting of the Briton and Daniel Ricciardo until at least 2023.

Ferrari has already locked out its driver line-up until at least the end of next season with Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz.

Aston Martin has confirmed an unchanged driver line for 2022, with four-time world champion Sebastian Vettel staying put alongside Lance Stroll. 

AlphaTauri has confirmed it will be retaining Pierre Gasly and Yuki Tsunoda for 2022 shortly after Red Bull announced Sergio Perez will remain Max Verstappen's teammate for next year. 

There will also be no change at Alpine for 2022 after the French squad confirmed it has taken up the option to extend Fernando Alonso's contract. 

The two-time world champion will continue to partner Esteban Ocon, who penned a new long-term contract extension to remain at the team until the end of 2024 ahead of the French Grand Prix in June. 

Ahead of the Italian Grand Prix, Williams confirmed its 2022 line-up consisting of Alex Albon and Nicholas Latifi. 

F1 2021 | Formula One latest news | McLaren's Gulf livery and Ocon on Alpine Podium chances.

Here’s how the grid for the 2022 Formula 1 world championship season is shaping up so far…


Lewis Hamilton (end of 2023)
George Russell (end of 2023)
Sergio Perez (end of 2022


Daniel Ricciardo (end of 2023)
Lando Norris (end of 2023)

Aston Martin

Sebastian Vettel (end of 2022)
Lance Stroll (end of 2022)

Alpine F1 Team

Fernando Alonso (end of 2022)
Esteban Ocon (end of 2024


Charles Leclerc (end of 2024)
Carlos Sainz (end of 2022)

Scuderia AlphaTauri

Pierre Gasly (end of 2022)
Yuki Tsunoda (end of 2022)

Alfa Romeo Racing

Valtteri Bottas (multi-year
Guanyu Zhou (End of 2022)
Nikita Mazepin (End of 2022)


Alex Albon (End of 2022
Nicholas Latifi (End of 2022)