It was a difficult 2022 F1 season for Hamilton and Mercedes, with the seven-time champion ending the campaign without a pole position or victory.

However, Hamilton did win the FIA’s award for ‘Action of the Year’.

F1 2023 driver line-up - who will underachieve?

His sensational double overtake on Charles Leclerc and Sergio Perez at the British Grand Prix.

Here’s a full list of the prize and award winners:

  • FIA Motorsport Games - Italy
  • FIA Karting World Championship – OK - Matheus Morgatto
  • FIA Karting World Championship – OK-junior Enzo Tarnvanichkul
  • FIA Karting World Championship KZ - Viktor Gustafsson
  • FIA Formula 3 Championship for Drivers - Victor Martins
  • FIA Formula 3 Championship for Teams - Prema Racing
  • FIA Formula 2 Championship for Drivers - Felipe Drugovich
  • FIA Formula 2 Championship for Teams - Mp Motorsport
  • FIA World Rally Raid-championship for Drivers - Nasser Al-attiyah
  • FIA World Rally Raid-championship for Co-drivers - Mathieu Baumel
  • FIA World Rally-raid Championship for Teams - Toyota Gazoo Racing
  • FIA Outstanding Official of the Year - Filiberto Loranca Marañón
  • FIA Founding Members’ Club Heritage Cup - Aci Sport
  • FiA World Rallycross Championship for Drivers - Johan Kristoffersson
  • FIA World Rallycross Championship for Teams - Kristoffersson Motorsport
  • FIA Rookie of the Year - Zane Maloney
  • ABB FIA Formula E World Championship for Drivers - Stoffel Vandoorne
  • ABB FIA Formula E World Championship for Manufacturers - Mercedes-EQ
  • FIA Action of the Year - Lewis Hamilton
  • FIA World Endurance Championship Lmgte for Drivers - Alessandro Pier Guidi & James Calado
  • FIA World Endurance Championship Lmgte for Manufacturers - Ferrari
  • FIA Hypercar World Endurance Drivers’ Championship - Brendon Hartley, Ryō Hirakawa & Sébastien Buemi
  • FIA Hypercar World Endurance Manufacturers’ Championship -Toyota
  • FIA World Rally Championship for Drivers - Kalle Rovanperä 
  • FIA World Rally Championship for Co-drivers - Jonne Halttunen
  • FIA World Rally Championship for Manufacturers - Toyota Gazoo Racing
  • FIA President’s Innovation Award - Gordon Murray
  • FIA Formula One World Drivers’ Championship - Max Verstappen
  • FIA Formula One World Constructors’ Championship - Oracle Red Bull Racing