The FIA has revealed the entry list for the 2011 F1 season, which features only six teams with fully established driver pairings for the new campaign.

Red Bull, McLaren, Ferrari, Mercedes and Lotus will all field unchanged driver pairings - the latter being confirmed by the publication of the entry list - while Sauber will bring in Sergio Perez as partner to Kamui Kobayashi.

Renault and Williams have confirmed only Robert Kubica and Rubens Barrichello respectively, with Vitaly Petrov and Pastor Maldonado rumoured to be the men who will fill the vacant seats for 2011.

Despite a mixed debut season, Petrov is expected to retain his Renault drive while GP2 champion Maldonado is the hot favourite to take Nico Hulkenberg's Williams drive.

Force India has yet to confirm its drivers despite Tonio Liuzzi having a contract in place for 2011 while Toro Rosso also has no drivers named despite the fact that both Sebastien Buemi and Jaime Alguersuari have deals in place. Buemi in particular has come under fire in the past week for his performances during the latter stages of 2010 with Daniel Ricciardo linked to his seat.

Neither Hispania or Virgin have named drivers, although Timo Glock looks a certainty to stay with the latter.

The entry list also confirms Virgin's rebranding as Marussia Virgin for the 2011 season while Sauber drops the BMW moniker it retained on the official entry list this year.

Interesting, Lotus is also named as Team Lotus on the official entry despite the ongoing wrangling between the team and Group Lotus over the rights to the name.

2011 F1 entry list:

1. Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing
2. Mark WebberRed Bull Racing
3. Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren Mercedes
4. Lewis HamiltonVodafone McLaren Mercedes
5. Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari Marlboro
6. Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari Marlboro
7. Michael SchumacherMercedes GP Petronas F1 Team
8. Nico RosbergMercedes GP Petronas F1 Team
9. Robert KubicaRenault F1 Team
10. TBARenault F1 Team
11. Rubens BarrichelloAT&T Williams
12. TBAAT&T Williams
14. TBAForce India F1 Team
15. TBAForce India F1 Team
16. Kamui KobayashiSauber F1 Team
17. Sergio PerezSauber F1 Team
18. TBAScuderia Toro Rosso
19. TBAScuderia Toro Rosso
20. Jarno TrulliTeam Lotus
21. Heikki KovalainenTeam Lotus
22. TBAHRT F1 Team
23. TBAHRT F1 Team
24. TBAMarussia Virgin Racing
25. TBAMarussia Virgin Racing



Loading Comments...