After a pair of breakthrough victories for Ferrari, the Formula 1 circus leaves Europe for the flyaway leg of the season, starting with the Singapore Grand Prix.

Ferrari may have won the last two races in Spa and Monza, but the Scuderia is anticipating a difficult outing in Singapore, a tight and twisty street circuit that should play into the hands of the packages of its rivals Mercedes and Red Bull.

Despite Mercedes’ performance struggles in recent years, Lewis Hamilton has won the last two races in Singapore and has a total of four victories to his name, the same amount as Sebastian Vettel, who has not won under the lights since his maiden campaign with Ferrari in 2015.

When is the Singapore Grand Prix?

The 2019 Singapore Grand Prix takes place on Sunday September 22. The cars will hit the track for the first time with Free Practice 1 and Free Practice 2 on Friday, before final practice and qualifying are held on Sunday.

The Marina Bay Street Circuit is 5.063km in length and consists of 23 corners and is one of three night races on the current F1 calendar.

Where can I watch the Singapore Grand Prix?

Sky Sports will be showing the entire Singapore Grand Prix live and exclusive in the UK, with Channel 4 broadcasting highlights of qualifying and the race on Saturday and Sunday respectively.

Friday September 20

LIVE Singapore GP FP1 – 9.30am
LIVE Singapore GP FP2 – 1.30pm 

Saturday September 21

LIVE Singapore GP FP3 – 11am
LIVE Singapore GP Qualifying - 2pm 

Sunday September 22

Singapore GP Pit Lane Live - 11.30am
Singapore GP On The Grid – 12.30pm
LIVE Singapore GP Race – 1.10pm 

How else can I follow the Singapore Grand Prix?

Besides the regular TV coverage, will be providing live updates and reporting from the Singapore paddock throughout the race weekend with the usual news, features, interviews and insight. Be sure to follow @CRASH_NET_F1 on Twitter and our on-site reporter, Luke Smith (@LukeSmithF1) for all the updates.

Recent Singapore GP Winners

2018: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
2015: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)
2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
2012: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
2010: Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
2009: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)

Where can I watch Formula 1 in 2019?

ALL F1 races, qualifying and practice sessions will be shown exclusively on Sky Sports F1 during 2019 - barring the British Grand Prix, which was dual-broadcast with Channel 4. Channel 4 will prove a comprehensive highlights package across the season.

17 March Australian Grand Prix
31 March Bahrain Grand Prix
14 April Chinese Grand Prix
28 April Azerbaijan Grand Prix
12 May Spanish Grand Prix
26 May Monaco Grand Prix
9 June Canadian Grand Prix
23 June French Grand Prix
30 June Austrian Grand Prix
14 July British Grand Prix
28 July German Grand Prix
4 August Hungarian Grand Prix
1 September Belgian Grand Prix
8 September Italian Grand Prix
22 September Singapore Grand Prix
29 September Russian Grand Prix
13 October Japanese Grand Prix
27 October Mexican Grand Prix
3 November Brazilian Grand Prix
1 December Abu Dhabi Grand Prix



Loading Comments...