2021 F1 Belgian Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (1)
1Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m45.199s
2Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m45.363s
3Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m45.699s
4Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m45.818s
5Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m45.935s
6Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m46.127s
7Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m46.177s
8Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m46.336s
9Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m46.497s
10Fernando AlonsoCHIAlpine F1 Team1m46.612s
11Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m46.649s
12Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m46.683s
13Antonio GiovinazziGBRAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m46.755s
14George RussellISRWilliams Racing1m46.772s
15Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m46.928s
16Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m47.101s
17Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m48.125s
18Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m48.224s
19Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m48.705s
20Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m49.059s

After a four-week summer break, Formula 1 is back for the Belgian Grand Prix at the legendary Spa-Francorchamps circuit.

Suited in the heart of the Ardennes, the 7-kilometre track is stepped in F1 folklore.

A fan favourite for its iconic corners - Eau Rouge, Les Combes, Pouhon and Blanchimont - Spa is a track everyone loves.

Its geographical position means rain is always a possibility. 

Lewis Hamilton heads to Belgium with an eight point lead over Max Verstappen in the drivers’ championship.

Mercedes’ upgrade for the British GP appears to have taken the world champions a step forward but it would be foolish to rule out Red Bull.

Valtteri Bottas is unlikely to be in the mix after picking up a five-place grid penalty last time out. 

The long straights are expected to suit McLaren in the race for third.

Recent Belgian GP Winners:

2020: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2019: Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

2018: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull)

2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2012: Jenson Button (McLaren)

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

Remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Dutch Grand Prix - September 5

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 3

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - October 31

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 7

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12