The 2009 Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, schedule includes three new cities and four new stadiums.

The championship begins on January 3 at Angel Stadium in Anaheim and concludes at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas May 2.

The round in Indianapolis take place at the Lucas Oil Stadium, while rounds will also be held in New Orleans' Superdome, in Jacksonville Municipal Stadium and in Salt Lake City's Rice-Eccles Stadium. The round in Toronto, Canada, will take place on March 28.

The full calendar can be seen below:

January 3, 2009 Anaheim Angel Stadium
January 10, 2009 Phoenix Chase Field
January 17, 2009 Anaheim II Angel Stadium
January 24, 2009 Houston Reliant Stadium
January 31, 2009 San Francisco AT&T Park
February 7, 2009 Anaheim III Angel Stadium
February 14, 2009 San Diego Qualcomm Stadium
February 21, 2009 Atlanta Georgia Dome
February 28, 2009 Indianapolis Lucas Oil Stadium
March 6, 2009 Daytona Beach Daytona Motor Speedway
March 14, 2009 New Orleans Superdome
March 21, 2009 St. Louis Edward Jones Dome
March 28, 2009 Toronto Rogers Centre
April 4, 2009 Jacksonville Jacksonville Municipal Stadium
April 18, 2009 Seattle Qwest Field
April 25, 2009 Salt Lake City Rice-Eccles Field
May 2, 2009 Las Vegas Sam Boyd Stadium