Indianapolis MotoGP - Race Results

Race results from the Indianapolis MotoGP, round 10 of 18.
Marquez, Indianapolis MotoGP 2013
Marquez, Indianapolis MotoGP 2013
© Gold and Goose

Pramac Ducati's Ben Spies withdrew after dislocating his left shoulder in Saturday morning practice. Spies has not raced since round two due to right shoulder injuries.

Cardion AB's Karel Abraham also missed the race, pulling out after warm-up when it became clear that shoulder injuries suffered in a Friday practice fall would make lasting the race distance unlikely.

American Blake Young was making his third wild-card appearance of the year this weekend, with Attack Performance Racing.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1.Marc MarquezESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)44m 52.463s
2.Dani PedrosaESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)44m 55.958s
3.Jorge LorenzoESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)44m 58.167s
4.Valentino RossiITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)45m 12.358s
5.Cal CrutchlowGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)45m 12.418s
6.Alvaro BautistaESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V)45m 12.524s
7.Stefan BradlGER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V)45m 17.305s
8.Bradley SmithGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)45m 33.153s
9.Nicky HaydenUSA Ducati Team (GP13)45m 33.164s
10.Andrea DoviziosoITA Ducati Team (GP13)45m 33.286s
11.Andrea IannoneITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13)45m 52.131s
12.Aleix EspargaroESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT)45m 59.113s
13.Colin EdwardsUSA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*46m 1.925s
14.Claudio CortiITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*46m 7.670s
15.Hiroshi AoyamaJPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*46m 12.622s
16.Hector BarberaESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*46m 18.342s
17.Danilo PetrucciITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)*46m 22.079s
18.Michael LavertyGBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)*46m 28.851s
19.Bryan StaringAUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT)+1 lap

Yonny HernandezCOL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT)DNF
Lukas PesekCZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)*DNF
Randy De PunietFRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT)DNF
Blake YoungUSA Attack Performance Racing (APR-Kawasaki CRT)DNF
* Standard ECU.

Read More