2024 WorldSBK Provisional Rider Line-up: Who are the confirmed riders?

Here is the confirmed 2024 WorldSBK rider line-up.
Bradley Ray, Aragon WorldSBK, 22 September
Bradley Ray, Aragon WorldSBK, 22 September


Winner of 18 races out of 24 so far in 2023, reigning world champion Alvaro Bautista is staying at Ducati for a third consecutive year.

Bautista announced the new during a special press conference prior to his home round in Barcelona, where it was announced that the former MotoGP rider will be staying with Ducati on a one-year deal. 

The big change at Ducati has come in the form of the second seat as Nicolo Bulega has been signed to replace Michael Ruben Rinaldi Rinaldi, who will go to Motorcorsa. Elsewhere, Andrea Iannone is officialy back in world championship racing after joining GoEleven. 


With Toprak Razgatlioglu leaving the Japanese manufactuer to join BMW, signing a star rider in place of the Turk was their main objective, which they have since done. Andrea Locatelli was signed to a two-year deal shortly after the Razgatlioglu, but Yamaha have since found an even bigger name after completing the signing of Jonathan Rea from Kawasaki. 

Dominique Aegerter has been confirmed at Yamaha for 2024 and will stay at GRT Yamaha alongside Remy Gardner. Bradley Ray will keep his seat.


Like Bautista, Alex Lowes is continuing with the same brand after putting pen to paper during his home round at Donington Park.

Regarding Rea's vacant seat, that has now gone the way of Axel Bassani, with the Italian securing his first-ever full factory ride. 


Michael Van Der Mark will remain at BMW alongside Toprak Razgatlioglu, while in the satelitte Bonovo team it will be Garrett Gerloff and Scott Redding.


Iker Lecuona will be retained for a third season, alongside Xavi Vierge. Tarran Mackenzie and Adam Norrodin will step up to WorldSBK with PETRONAS MIE Racing Honda Team.

Aruba.it Ducati 

Alvaro Bautista (End of 2024)

Nicolo Bulega (End of 2024) 

Kawasaki Racing Team 

Alex Lowes (End of 2024)

Axel Bassani (End of 2024)

Pata Yamaha Prometeon WorldSBK

Andrea Locatelli (End of 2025)

Jonathan Rea (End of 2024) 

Team HRC WorldSBK 

Iker Lecuona (End of 2024)

Xavi Vierge (End of 2024)

ROKIT BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team

Toprak Razgatlioglu (End of 2025)

Michael Van Der Mark (End of 2024)

GYTR GRT Yamaha WorldSBK Team 

Remy Gardner (End of 2024)

Dominique Aegerter (End of 2024)

Barni Spark Ducati Racing Team

Danilo Petrucci (End of 2024)

GoEleven Ducati 

Andrea Iannone (End of 2024)

Bonovo Action BMW

Garrett Gerloff (End of 2024)

Scott Redding (End of 2024)

Marc VDS Ducati 

Sam Lowes (End of 2024)

Motocorsa Ducati 

Michael Ruben Rinaldi (end of 2024)

PETRONAS MIE Racing Honda Team 

Tarran Mackenzie (End of 2024)

Adam Norrodin (End of 2024)

Puccetti Kawasaki 

Tito Rabat (End of 2024)

GMT94 Yamaha

Phillip Oettl (End of 2024)

Motoxracing Yamaha WorldSBK Team 

Bradley Ray (End of 2024)

Read More