The Dutch-based team will run a three-man WSBK squad consisting of MotoGP contender Carlos Checa, current World Supersport champion Kenan Sofuoglu and defending British Superbike champion Ryuichi Kiyonari.

Checa, whose move was exclusively revealed by columnist Mike Nicks during his Portuguese GP blog on September 16, has had a long grand prix career spanning the 250cc, 500cc and MotoGP World Championships. The Spaniard has 24 podium finishes under his belt and hopes to add to this tally in the World Superbike series after a tough 2007 season with Honda LCR.

Sofuoglu has proven his talent by claiming the 2007 World Supersport crown for Ten Kate. The Turkish rider also had his first taste of victory on the CBR1000RR when he clinched a race win in the Dutch Superbike Championship at Assen in September.

Kiyonari is already more than familiar with the 1000cc machine, having ridden for the factory-supported HM Plant Honda team in the British Superbike Championship since 2005. The 2006 champion is leading this year's series with one round remaining.

In WSS, former MotoGP and WSBK rider Andrew Pitt has been confirmed alongside British Superbike star Jonathan Rea. Former champion Pitt will return to the series with the aim of reclaiming the title and securing a seventh consecutive Supersport win for Ten Kate Honda.

Ulsterman Rea is new to the world championship - but is the youngest ever rider to secure a BSB pole position, podium and race win.

"After such a successful 2007 season, we wanted to build a team that brings the same kind of success for 2008 and beyond. This is why we have chosen to go with some very young riders in both the Superbike and Supersport class," explained team manager Ronald ten Kate. "We are confident that we can do well in developing these riders."

Meanwhile, having enjoyed double world championship success in its first season as title sponsor at Ten Kate, Hannspree has made the decision to renew its deal until 2010. Hannspree will also replace Corona as the WSBK title sponsor from 2008-2010.

"I am pleased that we have such great talent signed up for 2008," said Fabio Scatola, vice president of Hannspree Europe. "We have had an incredible first year with Ten Kate Honda and we are looking forward to achieving similar success in the years to come."

"We are really happy that after one year working with Hannspree they are confident enough in the team's work and ability to renew the contract for three years. We share the same goals and ambitions and are very much looking forward to 2008," added ten Kate.

Ten Kate's 2007 WSBK champion, James Toseland, will switch to MotoGP next year, while former double World Supersport champion Sebastien Charpentier is expected to join a rival WSS team. Toseland's team-mate Roby Rolfo is also still to announce his future.