Another race meeting, another two wins for Leon Camier, the 22-year-old has now notched up ten wins - including four doubles - so far this season taking his lead in the overall standings up to 78 points.

However, if things are looking very familiar at the top of the leaderboard, things further down are beginning to look rather more interesting as James Ellison comes under pressure from Stuart Easton in the battle for second.

Two strong results on home soil have moved Easton to within 16 points of Ellison, while even he is now well ahead of fourth place Glen Richards - sadly sidelined due to injury at Knockhill - as well as 86 points up on more experienced team-mate Karl Harris.

For the third meeting in succession, Josh Brookes was the biggest mover in the standings, his double podium - his fifth in a row - lifting him up to fifth position, just behind his HM Plant Honda team-mate.

Kawasaki's Simon Andrews is also continuing his upward trend having passed Harris for sixth overall, while Chris Walker is only marginally behind in eighth having leapt up from 11th.

Elsewhere, special mention goes to Tommy Bridewell having taken a double Cup victory at Knockhill, not to mention two top ten results overall. Notably, he is now classified ahead of fellow Suzuki rider Atsushi Watanabe, even though his Team NB GSX-R1000 is four-years older than his counterpart's...

Full British Superbike Championship rider standings (After 6 round of 12 - Previous position in brackets)

1. (1) Leon Camier Airwaves Yamaha 267 points2. (2) James Ellison Airwaves Yamaha 1893. (3) Stuart Easton Hydrex Honda 1734. (4) Glen Richards HM Plant Honda 1035. (9) Joshua Brookes HM Plant Honda 996. (7) Simon Andrews MSS Colchester Kawasaki 927. (5) Karl Harris Hydrex Honda 878. (11) Chris Walker Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha 799. (8) Ian Lowry Relentless Suzuki 7810. (6) Sylvain Guintoli Worx Crescent Suzuki 7711. (10) Gary Mason Quay Mason C 6512. (12) Julien Da Costa MSS Colchester Kawasaki 6613. (14) Jason O'Halloran SMT Honda 5414. (15) Graeme Gowland Motorpoint/Henderson 5315. (13) John Laverty Buildbase Kawasaki 4816. (16) Michael Rutter Worx Crescent Suzuki 3617. (18) Tristan Palmer Buildbase Kawasaki 2218. (17) Jon Kirkham Jentin Yamaha 2019. (19) Steve Plater HM Plant Honda 1620. (25) Tommy Bridewell Team NB Suzuki 1521. (20) Atsushi Watanabe Relentless Suzuki 1122. (22) Peter Hickman Ultimate Yamaha 1123. (21) Martin Jessopp Riders Racing Honda 724. (23) Tom Tunstall Hardinge Doodson Honda 625. (24) David Johnson Maxxis Adept Yamaha 526. (-) Aaron Zanotti Red Viper Honda 1

Full British Superbike Championship manufacturer standings (After 6 round of 12 - Previous position in brackets)

1. (1) Yamaha 288 points2. (2) Honda 2203. (3) Suzuki 1544. (4) Kawasaki 113

Full British Superbike Cup rider standings (After 6 round of 12 - Previous position in brackets)

1. (1) Gary Mason Quay Mason 245 points2. (2) Peter Hickman Ultimate Yamaha 2053. (3) Martin Jessopp Riders Racing Honda 1454. (4) Tom Tunstall Hardinge Doodson Honda 1375. (8) Tommy Bridewell Team NB Suzuki 886. (5) Alastair Fagan Red Viper Honda 747. (6) Matt Bond MIST Suzuki 688. (7) Kenny Gilbertson JX Fuelcard Kawasaki 669. (9) Brian McCormack MAR Kawasaki 3010. (-) David Haire DHR Honda 2311. (10) Malcolm Ashley MAR Kawasaki 1112. (11) Dan Stewart Wilcock Honda 10