After a pair of thrilling races in Austria and Great Britain, Formula 1 heads to Hockenheim for the German Grand Prix this weekend.

With the future of the event uncertain beyond this year, it could be the last race to take place in Germany for some time.

Lewis Hamilton heads to the Hockenheimring, a circuit he has won at three times before, holding a 39-point lead in the championship ahead of Mercedes teammate Valtteri Bottas following a record-breaking sixth British Grand Prix victory last time out.

When is the German Grand Prix?

The 2019 German Grand Prix takes place on Sunday July 28. Cars will hit the track for the first time during FP1 and FP2 on Friday, before final practice and qualifying takes place on Sunday.

Where is the German Grand Prix taking place?

The German Grand Prix is held at the Hockenheimring in Hockenheim, Germany. The track is 4.574km long and has 17 turns, with the race distance set to last 67 laps.

Where can I watch the German Grand Prix?

The German Grand Prix is being shown exclusively live on Sky Sports F1 (UK only). Below are the times.

Friday July 26

LIVE German GP FP1 – 9.45am
LIVE German GP FP2 – 1.45pm

Saturday July 27

LIVE German GP FP3 – 10.45am
LIVE German GP Qualifying – 1pm

Sunday July 28

LIVE German GP Pit Lane Live – 12.30pm
LIVE German GP On The Grid – 1.30pm
LIVE German GP Race – 2.10pm

How else can I follow the 2019 German Grand Prix?

Besides TV coverage, will be reporting from the Hockenheim paddock with live text commentary, plus the usual news, interviews and updates. Follow @CRASH_NET_F1 to remain up to date on Twitter, while Luke Smith (@LukeSmithF1) will be on the ground in Germany.

Recent German Grand Prix F1 Winners:

2018: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2016: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2014: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) *held at the Nurburgring
2012: Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
2011: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) *held at the Nurburgring
2010: Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
2009: Mark Webber (Red Bull) *held at the Nurburgring
2008: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)
2006: Michael Schumacher (Ferrari)

Where can I watch Formula 1 in 2019?

ALL F1 races, qualifying and practice sessions will be shown exclusively on Sky Sports F1 in the UK during 2019 - barring the British Grand Prix, which will be dual-broadcast with Channel 4. Channel 4 will provide a comprehensive highlights package across the season.

17 March Australian Grand Prix
31 March Bahrain Grand Prix
14 April Chinese Grand Prix
28 April Azerbaijan Grand Prix
12 May Spanish Grand Prix
26 May Monaco Grand Prix
9 June Canadian Grand Prix
23 June French Grand Prix
30 June Austrian Grand Prix
14 July British Grand Prix
28 July German Grand Prix
4 August Hungarian Grand Prix
1 September Belgian Grand Prix
8 September Italian Grand Prix
22 September Singapore Grand Prix
29 September Russian Grand Prix
13 October Japanese Grand Prix
27 October Mexican Grand Prix
3 November United States Grand Prix
17 November Brazilian Grand Prix
1 December Abu Dhabi Grand Prix



Loading Comments...