Formula 1 heads to Asia for the Japanese Grand Prix as the 2019 season enters its final stretch with just five races remaining.

Mercedes put an end to Ferrari’s victory streak last time out in Russia despite having the slower car across the weekend, and the battle between F1’s leading two teams should continue to be a close one in Japan.

Suzuka’s high-speed nature and long straights should give Ferrari an upper hand over Mercedes, though the German manufacturer has not been beaten in Japan since the V6 hybrid began in 2014…

When is the Japanese Grand Prix?

The 2019 Japanese Grand Prix takes place on Sunday October 13. The cars will hit the track for the first time with Free Practice 1 and Free Practice 2 on Friday, before final practice and qualifying are held on Saturday. The Suzuka International Racing Course is 5.807kms in length and consists of 18 corners.

Where can I watch the Japanese Grand Prix?

Friday October 11

LIVE Japanese GP FP1 – 1.45am (2am session start)
LIVE Japanese GP FP2 – 5.45am (6am session start)

Saturday October 12

LIVE Japanese GP FP3 – 3.45am (4am session start)
LIVE Japanese GP Qualifying – 6.00am (7am session start)

Sunday October 13

Japanese GP Pit Lane Live – 4.30am
Japanese GP On The Grid – 5.10am
LIVE Japanese GP Race – 6.10am

How else can I follow the Japanese Grand Prix?

Besides regular TV coverage, will be providing live updates and reporting from the Sochi paddock throughout the weekend with the usual news, features, interviews and insight. Be sure to follow @CRASH_NET_F1 on Twitter and our on-site reporter, Luke Smith (@LukeSmithF1), for all the updates.

Recent Japanese GP Winners:

2018: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
2012: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
2011: Jenson Button (McLaren)
2010: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)
2009: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

Where can I watch Formula 1 in 2019?

ALL F1 races, qualifying and practice sessions will be shown exclusively on Sky Sports F1 during 2019 – barring the British Grand Prix, which was dual-broadcast with Channel 4. Channel 4 will provide a comprehensive highlights package across the season.

17 March Australian Grand Prix
31 March Bahrain Grand Prix
14 April Chinese Grand Prix
28 April Azerbaijan Grand Prix
12 May Spanish Grand Prix
26 May Monaco Grand Prix
9 June Canadian Grand Prix
23 June French Grand Prix
30 June Austrian Grand Prix
14 July British Grand Prix
28 July German Grand Prix
4 August Hungarian Grand Prix
1 September Belgian Grand Prix
8 September Italian Grand Prix
22 September Singapore Grand Prix
29 September Russian Grand Prix
13 October Japanese Grand Prix
27 October Mexican Grand Prix
3 November United States Grand Prix
17 November Brazilian Grand Prix
1 December Abu Dhabi Grand Prix



Loading Comments...