Formula 1 has confirmed the final four races that will make up the remainder of the delayed 2020 season, with Turkey returning to the calendar.

The first Turkish Grand Prix since 2011 will take place at Istanbul Park on November 13-15, two weeks after the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix at Imola, as previously reported.

That will be followed by a double-header event in Bahrain - the Bahrain Grand Prix on November 27-29, and Sakhir Grand Prix on December 4-6 - before the season concludes in Abu Dhabi on December 11-13.

In total, 17 races will form the final 2020 calendar which has been heavily disrupted by the coronavirus pandemic.

F1 also confirmed that a number of races on the revised calendar will be “open to a limited number of fans”, but stressed safety of the community and communities visited remains the number one priority.

“While we want to see as many fans as possible return as soon as it is safe to do so, our priority remains the safety of the Formula 1 community and the communities we visit, and we review fan access on this basis,” the statement read.

"Due to the ongoing fluidity of the COVID-19 pandemic we continue to maintain close dialogue with all promoters and local authorities to ensure we operate in the safest way possible and monitor each national situation closely – including travel restrictions and local health procedures.”

A 17-round world championship meets the initial 15-18-race target laid out by F1 boss Chase Carey back in May.

“We are proud to announce that Turkey, Bahrain and Abu Dhabi will be part of our 2020 season,” Carey said.

“This year has presented Formula 1 and the world with an unprecedented challenge and we want to pay tribute to everyone across Formula 1, the FIA, the teams, and our partners who have made this possible.

“While we are all disappointed that we have not been able to return to some of our planned races this year we are confident our season has started well and will continue to deliver plenty of excitement with traditional, as well as new, races that will entertain all our fans.”

Final 2020 F1 Calendar
Austrian GP5 July
Styrian GPJuly 12
Hungarian GPJuly 19
British GPAugust 2
70th Anniversary GPAugust 9
Spanish GPAugust 16
Belgian GPAugust 30
Italian GPSeptember 6
Tuscan Grand PrixSeptember 13
Russian GPSeptember 27
Eifel Grand PrixOctober 11
Portuguese GPOctober 25
Emilia Romagna GPNovember 1
Turkish GPNovember 15
Bahrain GPNovember 29
Sakhir GPDecember 6
Abu Dhabi GPDecember 13