The 2021 Formula 1 season continues this weekend with the Turkish Grand Prix, the 16th round on the 22-race calendar. 

With just seven races to go, the title fight between Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen looks set to heat up further as F1 returns to Istanbul Park for the second year running amid disruption caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Hamilton holds a slender two-point advantage over Red Bull’s Verstappen going into the weekend after the Mercedes driver notched up his 100th grand prix victory last time out in Sochi. 

When is the Turkish Grand Prix? 

The 2021 Turkish Grand Prix takes place on Sunday, 10 October. Cars will take to the track for two practice sessions before final practice and qualifying on Saturday. The main grand prix takes place on Sunday afternoon. 

Where is the Turkish Grand Prix taking place? 

The 2021 Turkish Grand Prix is held at Istanbul Park. 

The circuit is 5.338km (3.317 mi) long and consists of 14 corners. 

Where can I watch the Turkish Grand Prix? 

All races this season are being shown exclusively live on Sky Sports F1, while extended highlights will be shown on Channel 4 later in the evening.

All times are BST (British Summer Time, UK)


Live F1 Turkish GP Practice 1 (Sky Sports F1) - 0900 (session starts 0930) 

Live F1 Turkish GP Practice 2 (Sky Sports F1) - 1245 (session starts 1300) 


Live F1 Turkish GP Practice 3 (Sky Sports F1) - 0945 (session starts 1000) 

Live F1 Turkish GP Qualifying (Sky Sports F1) - 1200 (session starts 1300) 

The Notebook with Ted Kravitz (Sky Sports F1) - 1700

F1 Turkish GP Qualifying highlights (Channel 4) - 1830 


Live F1 Turkish GP - Grand Prix Sunday (Sky Sports F1) - 1130 

Live F1 Turkish GP - Race (Sky Sports F1) - 1300

Live F1 Turkish GP - Chequered Flag (Sky Sports F1) - 1500

The Notebook with Ted Kravitz (Sky Sports F1) - 1600

F1 Turkish GP Race highlights (Channel 4) - 1830 

How else can I follow the Turkish Grand Prix? 

Besides TV coverage, will be providing live text commentary of every practice, qualifying and race session in 2021.

Follow @CRASH_NET_F1 for the latest F1 news, analysis and paddock reaction.

Recent Turkish GP Winners: 

2020: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 

2012-2019: Not held 

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2010: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) 

2009: Jenson Button (Brawn) 

2008: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2007: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2006: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2005: Kimi Raikkonen (McLaren) 

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar: 

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

Qatar Grand Prix - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12