2021 F1 French Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (2)
1Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m32.872s
2Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m32.880s
3Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m33.125s
4Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team1m33.340s
5Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m33.550s
6Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m33.685s
7Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m33.696s
8Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m33.698s
9Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m33.786s
10Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m33.822s
11Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m33.831s
12Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m33.921s
13Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m33.955s
14Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m34.079s
15Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m34.447s
16Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m34.632s
17George RussellGBRWilliams Racing1m35.266s
18Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m35.331s
19Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m35.512s
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m35.551s

The French Grand Prix returns to the F1 calendar following its cancellation last year due to the coronavirus pandemic, with the Paul Ricard Circuit hosting the seventh round of the 2021 season. 

Just four points separate Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton at the top of the drivers' championship after both drivers failed to score in Azerbaijan. This allowed Sergio Perez to claim his first victory for Red Bull ahead of Aston Martin's Sebastian Vettel and AlphaTauri's Pierre Gasly.

Paul Ricard has been a great circuit for Mercedes over the years as it looks to hit back following two disappointing races in Monaco and Baku. Ferrari is expected to struggle despite taking back-to-back pole positions, while Alpine will be hoping for a strong result on home soil, especially as Esteban Ocon has just signed a new three-year contract extension. 

2021 F1 calendar

Bahrain Grand Prix - March 28

Emilia Romagna Grand Prix - April 18

Portuguese Grand Prix - May 2

Spanish Grand Prix - May 9

Monaco Grand Prix - May 23

Azerbaijan Grand Prix - June 6

French Grand Prix - June 20

Styrian Grand Prix - June 27

Austrian Grand Prix - July 4

British Grand Prix - July 18

Hungarian Grand Prix - August 1

Belgian Grand Prix - August 29

Dutch Grand Prix - September 5

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Japanese Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - October 31

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 7

Australian Grand Prix - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12