2021 F1 British Grand Prix - QUALIFYING RESULTS
1Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m26.786s1m26.023s1m26.134s
2Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m26.751s1m26.315s1m26.209s
3Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m27.487s1m26.764s1m26.328s
4Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m27.121s1m26.919s1m26.828s
5Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m27.051s1m27.073s1m26.844s
6Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m27.44s1m27.220s1m26.897s
7Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m27.323s1m27.125s1m26.899s
8George RussellGBRWilliams Racing1m27.671s1m27.080s1m26.971s
9Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m27.337s1m26.848s1m27.007s
10Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m27.493s1m27.103s1m27.179s
11Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team1m27.580s1m27.245s 
12Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m27.600s1m27.273s 
13Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m27.415s1m27.340s 
14Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m27.595s1m27.617s 
15Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m28.017s1m27.665s 
16Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m28.043s  
17Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m28.062s  
18Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m28.254s  
19Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m28.738s  
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m29.051s  

Max Verstappen has a 32-point lead over home hero Lewis Hamilton, winning four of the last five races.

Hamilton has an impeccable record on home soil, winning at Silverstone on seven previous occasions.

While Red Bull has won the last five consecutive races, it is not a happy hunting ground with Mercedes winning seven of the last nine races at Silverstone.

Another factor in play is that F1 is testing its sprint qualifying format for this weekend.

Friday will consist of one practice session followed by qualifying.

Saturday will start with a practice session before a sprint race in the afternoon - the results of this 100km race will determine the grid for the main grand prix.

Three points will be awarded to the winner of the sprint race, two for second and one for third.

Recent British Grand Prix Winners:

2020: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2019: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2018: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2016: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2012: Mark Webber (Red Bull)

2011: Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)

Remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

British Grand Prix - July 18

Hungarian Grand Prix - August 1

Belgian Grand Prix - August 29

Dutch Grand Prix - September 5

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 3

Japanese Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - October 31

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 7

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12