F1 2021 British Grand Prix - Full Race Results from Round 10

Full race results at the British Grand Prix, Round 10 of the 2021 Formula 1 world championship.
Lando Norris (GBR) McLaren MCL35M.
Lando Norris (GBR) McLaren MCL35M.
© xpbimages.com
2021 F1 British Grand Prix - RESULTS
1Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team52 Laps
2Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow+ 3.871s
3Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team+ 11.125s
4Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team+ 28.573s
5Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team+ 42.624s
6Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow+ 43.454s
7Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team+ 72.093s
8Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team+ 74.289s
9Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team+ 76.162s
10Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda+ 82.065s
11Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda+ 85.327s
12George RussellGBRWilliams Racing+ 1 Lap
13Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen+ 1 Lap
14Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing+ 1 Lap
15Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen+ 1 Lap
16Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing+ 1 Lap
17Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team+ 1 Lap
18Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team+ 1 Lap
DNFMax VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing 
DNFSebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team 

Hamilton has an impeccable record on home soil, winning at Silverstone on seven previous occasions.

While Red Bull has won the last five consecutive races, it is not a happy hunting ground with Mercedes winning seven of the last nine races at Silverstone.

Another factor in play is that F1 is testing its sprint qualifying format for this weekend.

Friday will consist of one practice session followed by qualifying

Saturday will start with a practice session before a sprint race in the afternoon - the results of this 100km race will determine the grid for the main grand prix.

Three points will be awarded to the winner of the sprint race, two for second and one for third.

Recent British Grand Prix Winners:

2021: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2020: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2019: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2018: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2016: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2012: Mark Webber (Red Bull)

2011: Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)

Remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

British Grand Prix - July 18

Hungarian Grand Prix - August 1

Belgian Grand Prix - August 29

Dutch Grand Prix - September 5

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 3

Japanese Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - October 31

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 7

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12

Read More