2021 F1 Italian Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (1)
1Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m20.926s
2Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m21.378s
3Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m21.451s
4Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m21.676s
5Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m21.719s
6Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m21.824s
7Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m21.914s
8Fernando AlonsoCHIAlpine F1 Team1m21.926s
9Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m20.003s
10Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m22.039s
11Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m22.102s
12Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m22.103s
13Antonio GiovinazziGBRAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m22.270s
14Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m22.530s
15Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m22.534s
16Robert KubicaPOLAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m23.009s
17George RussellISRWilliams Racing1m23.092s
18Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m23.442s
19Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m23.445s
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m23.551s

The final part of Formula 1’s latest triple-header takes us to Monza for the Italian Grand Prix.

Home of the Tifosi and Ferrari, the Italian GP is a fan favourite for its atmosphere and iconic circuit.

Max Verstappen heads to Italy with a three-point lead over Lewis Hamilton after winning on home soil last time out at Zandvoort.

Red Bull hasn’t won at Monza since 2013 so it will be a good gauge of the F1 pecking order as it stands.

Like at Silverstone, qualifying will take place on Friday, with F1's sprint race on Saturday afternoon.

What to expect from this weekend?

Pirelli has nominated the C2, C3 and C4 tyres for this weekend's race.

Conditions are expected to remain dry throughout the weekend.

Recent Italian GP Winners:

2020: Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri)

2019: Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

2018: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2012:  Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - October 31

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 7

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12