Antonio Cairoli and team manager Claudio de Carli team will end their association with Yamaha and join the Red Bull KTM Factory Racing team for the 2010 and 2011 MX1 Motocross World Championships.

Cairoli, who will be 25 in September, is a former double MX2 world champion for Yamaha and firmly on target to clinch the 2009 MX1 crown in his rookie 450cc season.

But the Italian superstar will 'turn Orange' for 2010, and de Carli will make the move with him, becoming team manager for the Red Bull KTM outfit. KTM's present 450cc star Max Nagl and 250cc title contender Rui Goncalves will ride alongside Cairoli next season.

Former ten time motocross world champion Stefan Everts will be overall race director for the factory, under KTM offroad director Pit Beirer, and also run the MX2 squad, which will consist of present title leader Marvin Musquin, plus the recovering Shaun Simpson and youngster Jeffrey Herlings.

"This move represents the apex of our three-year development program," said Beirer. "With Toni joining our excellent line-up of MX1 and MX2 riders and with Stefan Everts as overall KTM Motocross race director, the Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Team plans to be a dominant force in the world championship paddock.

"We have the talent, the expertise and experience and a proven record of great results, race wins and podiums. Thanks to our excellent technical support, our KTM bikes have been virtually unchallenged out of the gates this season and with a team structure like this, we expect to reap major rewards in the 2010 season and beyond.

"We are very excited about the collective team we will be presenting in 2010. With the addition of Toni and Claudio [de Carli] we will be one of the best teams in the paddock and it's going to be an honour to work with every one of them," Beirer added.
Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Team Structure 2010:

KTM Offroad Director: Pit Beirer
Overall Race Director: Stefan Everts

Team Manager: Claudio de Carli
Riders: Tony Cairoli, Max Nagl, Rui Goncalves

Team Manager: Stefan Everts
Riders: Marvin Musquin, Shaun Simpson, Jeffrey Herlings