Alex Marquez replaces Lorenzo at Repsol Honda following his dramatic decision to retire at the end of the 2019 season with Johann Zarco staying on the MotoGP grid by replacing Karel Abraham at Avintia Ducati.

With Brad Binder moving from Tech3 to the factory KTM team, it fills a void left by Zarco alongside Espargaro. As a result, fellow rookie Iker Lecuona has now been signed to take over the South African's planned place at Tech3, alongside Oliveira.

Despite missing out on the Repsol Honda spot to Marquez, Zarco stays on the MotoGP grid after leaving KTM midway through this year with a move to Avintia Ducati to replace the axed Abraham. The French rider has signed a one-year deal directly with Ducati and will compete with a GP19 package.

Syahrin is switching back to Moto2 next year, riding for the Angel Nieto Team.

Rabat is currently the only rider to have a deal in place beyond the end of 2020.

Repsol Honda:
Marc Marquez (End of 2020)
Alex Marquez (End of 2020) (Jorge Lorenzo retires at the end of 2019)*

Monster Yamaha:
Maverick Vinales (End of 2020)
Valentino Rossi (End of 2020)

Ducati Team:
Andrea Dovizioso (End of 2020)
Danilo Petrucci (End of 2020)

Alex Rins (End of 2020)
Joan Mir (End of 2020)

Red Bull KTM:
Pol Espargaro (End of 2020)
Brad Binder (End of 2020)*
Johann Zarco (End of 2020)

Aprilia Gresini:
Aleix Espargaro
(End of 2020)
Andrea Iannone (End of 2020)

Tech3 KTM:
Miguel Oliveira (KTM contract, end of 2020)
Iker Lecuona (KTM contract, End of 2020)*
Hafizh Syahrin (Tech3 contract, end of 2019)

LCR Honda:
Cal Crutchlow (HRC contract, end of 2020)
Takaaki Nakagami (HRC contract, end of 2020)

Pramac Ducati:
Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati contract, end of 2020)
Jack Miller (Ducati contract, end of 2020)

Avintia Racing
Johann Zarco (Ducati contract, end of 2020) Karel Abraham (Retires at the end of 2019)
Tito Rabat (End of 2021)

Petronas Yamaha Sepang Team:
Franco Morbidelli (End of 2020)
Fabio Quartararo (End of 2020)

* Rookie.