The first 2011 grand prix title was decided at Aragon on Sunday when Aprilia put the 125cc Constructors' title out of mathematical reach, with four rounds still to go.

Aprilia has won all 13 races this season, which is the last before the 125cc World Championship is replaced by the new Moto3 class for 2012.

Fellow Piaggio brand Derbi (running similar equipment to Aprilia), new manufacturer Mahindra and (privateer) KTMs are the only other constructors present in 125cc this year.


Loading Comments...