Cal Crutchlow has been ruled out of the remainder of the Australian MotoGP round after suffering a fractured right ankle in an FP2 crash.

Alvaro Bautista stands in for Jorge Lorenzo at the factory Ducati squad, with Mike Jones taking up Bautista’s spot at the Angel Nieto Racing Ducati squad as a replacement rider for this weekend.

Karel Abraham is on Bautista’s GP17, with Jones on Abraham’s GP16. Tito Rabat is still recovering from leg fractures at Silverstone and again replaced by WorldSBK rider Jordi Torres. Torres has the GP16 machines of Simeon, who is on Rabat's GP17s. Full race results from the 2018 Australia MotoGP at Phillip Island, round 17 of 19.

  1. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 27 laps, 40m 51.081s
  2. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +1.543s
  3. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) +1.832s
  4. Alvaro Bautista ESP Ducati Team (GP18) +4.072s
  5. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +5.017s
  6. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) +5.132s
  7. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) +6.756s
  8. Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* +21.805s
  9. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) +22.904s
  10. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) +22.940s
  11. Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP17) +34.386s
  12. Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) +35.025s
  13. Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) +36.348s
  14. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* +36.389s
  15. Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP17)* +44.214s
  16. Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* +48.226s
  17. Jordi Torres SPA Reale Avintia (GP16) +1m 04.965s
  18. Mike Jones AUS Angel Nieto Team (GP16) +1m 19.817s



Loading Comments...