Binder tucks in behind Vinales to top Free Practice 2 for the Emilia Romagna MotoGP, the second of the back-to-back Misano rounds.

Nakagami and Quartararo take second and third, with Vinales fourth.

Stefan Bradl, who was replacing injured reigning world champion Marc Marquez, has withdrawn from the remainder of the weekend due to recent surgery for nerve problems in his hand.

Cal Crutchlow was declared unfit for both Misano rounds following arm pump surgery.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Emilia Romagna MotoGP, Misano - Free Practice (2) Results
Pos RiderNatTeamTime/DiffLapMax
1^13Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)*1'31.628s19/21294k
2^4Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.002s17/21295k
3˅2Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.016s23/24289k
4^9Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.041s20/20291k
5˅2Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.071s15/20298k
6^5Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP20)+0.345s20/22296k
7˅2Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+0.404s18/20296k
8=Johann ZarcoFRAReale Avintia (GP19)+0.444s20/21294k
9˅5Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.498s19/21292k
10=Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.510s11/16298k
11^8Iker LecuonaSPARed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+0.610s19/20290k
12^5Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.635s19/21289k
13^2Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.651s21/24298k
14˅12Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.679s19/19288k
15˅6Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.711s16/18292k
16˅4Alex MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)*+0.741s21/22297k
17˅1Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.779s17/19293k
18˅11Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP20)+1.064s14/21295k
19^2Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia (GP19)+1.160s22/24293k
20˅2Bradley SmithGBRAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+1.288s18/23293k
21˅1Stefan BradlGERRepsol Honda (RC213V)No Time0/00

^X Rider is X positions higher than FP1.
= Rider is same position as FP1.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than FP1.

Combined Practice Times:
1Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)*
2Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)
3Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)
4Maverick VinalesESPMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
5Pol EspargaroESPRed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)
6Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)
7Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
8Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)
9Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP20)
10Johann ZarcoFRAReale Avintia Ducati (GP19)
11Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP20)
12Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP20)
13Aleix EspargaroESPFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)
14Iker LecuonaESPRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*
15Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
16Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP20)
17Alex MarquezESPRepsol Honda (RC213V)*
18Alex RinsESPSuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
19Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia Ducati (GP19)
20Bradley SmithGBRFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)
21Stefan BradlGERRepsol Honda (RC213V)

* Rookie.
Official Misano MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Maverick Vinales SPA Yamaha1m 31.411s (2020)
Fastest race lap:
Andrea Dovizioso SPA Ducati 1m 32.678s (2018)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...