Following the result of the China Rally, the final round of the IRC, this weekend, Enrique Garcia Ojeda and his manufacturer, Peugeot have officially won the 2007 IRC championship titles, in the drivers and manufacturers' categories respectively.

With no driver managing to outscore Ojeda in China, the Spaniard is now sure of the IRC drivers' title.

Peugeot had already clinched the manufacturers' title with a one-two finish on the Rallye du Valais in Switzerland last month.

Garcia Ojeda's co-driver, Jordi Barrabes Costa, has also now been crowned the inaugural co-driver's champion.

Ojeda and Costa scored a remarkable six podium finishes out of seven participations, and did not retire from a single event.

Peugeot's 207 Super 2000 scored five wins and nine other podium places in total over the course of the season.

"Winning this prestigious title is the reward for so many years of hard work from both me and my Peugeot Spain team - which has done a fantastic job all year," noted Ojeda.

"It's never been easy to have a good result in these rallies, as the competition has been at a very high level all year. Nonetheless, we have shown the pace and the consistency to end up with the drivers' and the co-drivers' title, which is a very great honour for myself and Jordi."

The winning drivers and teams will be awarded their trophies at an Intercontinental Rally Challenge prize-giving ceremony to be held on Wednesday December 5 in Paris.