Audi has retained all six drivers in its DTM line-up for the 2019 season, keeping them in their current teams.

After seeing Mercedes claim a clean sweep of titles in its final DTM season, Audi will enter the 2019 campaign looking to beat BMW and new entrant Aston Martin to the championships, with stability being a key point of focus for the German marque.

Formula E - A new era of racing!

2018 DTM drivers' championship runner-up Rene Rast, 2013 DTM champion Mike Rockenfeller, Loic Duval, Jamie Green, Robin Frijns and Nico Müller will continue to race for Audi next year, all remaining in their existing team compositions.

Frijns and Muller will continue with Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline; Duval and Rockenfeller will race for Audi Sport Team Phoenix; and Rast and Green will be teammates at Audi Sport Team Rosberg.

"In Loïc, Robin, Jamie, Nico, René and Mike we already had an extremely strong driver squad in 2018 and are continuing this line-up in the new season," said Head of Audi Motorsport Dieter Gass.

"In my view, they’re the right six for Audi Sport. All of them have the potential to battle for the DTM title. Aside from that, they again proved to be extremely good team players last season.

"In the past, we changed the team compositions from time to time. However, in the current pairings, the drivers complement each other perfectly so that we didn’t see any room for improvement in this respect."

Two additional Audi entries will be fielded by customer team WRT, which will be announced at a later date.