After the United States Grand Prix, Red Bull has confirmed that Alexander Albon will remain at the team for the 2020 Formula 1 season, partnering Max Verstappen

Toro Rosso has also announced an unchanged driver line-up consisting of Pierre Gasly and Daniil Kvyat, leaving just one seat officially left up for grabs. 

The sole-remaining seat on the 2020 F1 grid is at Williams, following Robert Kubica's decision to leave the team after just one season of racing. Formula 2 frontrunner Nicholas Latifi is the favourite to land the seat alongside George Russell, having taken part in a number of practice outings throughout 2019 as part of his test and development role. 

Williams has confirmed its decision on the second race seat next to Russell will be made at the end of the season. 

Only Serigo Perez (Racing Point) and Esteban Ocon (Renault) have signed deals beyond 2020 which sets up a busy driver market next year.


Lewis Hamilton (End of 2020)

Valtteri Bottas (End of 2020)


Sebastian Vettel (End of 2020)

Charles Leclerc (End of 2020)

Red Bull:

Max Verstappen (End of 2020)

Alexander Albon (End of 2020)


Esteban Ocon (End of 2021)

Daniel Ricciardo (End of 2020)


Kevin Magnussen (End of 2020)

Romain Grosjean (End of 2020)


Carlos Sainz Jr (End of 2020)

Lando Norris (End of 2020)

Racing Point:

Sergio Perez (Contract expires end of 2022)

Lance Stroll (Contract expires end of 2020)

Alfa Romeo Racing:

Kimi Raikkonen (End of 2020)

Antonio Giovinazzi (End of 2020)

Toro Rosso:

Daniil Kvyat (End of 2020)

Pierre Gasly (End of 2020)


George Russell (End of 2019, option taken up for 2020)

TBA - Robert Kubica (End of 2019)



Loading Comments...