The F1 grid for the 2021 season is finally complete with the news that Lewis Hamilton has agreed a new contract to remain with Mercedes.

F2 sensation Yuki Tsunoda will make his F1 debut in 2021 alongside Pierre Gasly at AlphaTauri, with the 20-year-old Japanese racer replacing Daniil Kvyat in the latest driver move for 2021. 

Ferrari's decision not to renew Sebastian Vettel's deal back in May kick-started a flurry of acitvity in the driver market, with Daniel Ricciardo heading from Renault to McLaren next year, where he will be partnering Lando Norris.

He replaces Carlos Sainz, who becomes Vettel's successor at Ferrari alongside Charles Leclerc, who penned a new long-term Ferrari deal at the tail-end of 2019.  

Elsewhere, Max Verstappen will remain in Red Bull colours in 2021 after signing a new three-year deal, while three drivers further down the grid have also been confirmed for 2021 already. Esteban Ocon signed a two-year deal with Renault, starting this season, with two-time F1 world champion Fernando Alonso returning to the sport alongside the Frenchman. 

Alfa Romeo confirmed Kimi Raikkonen and Antonio Giovinazzi for next year ahead of the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, an announcement which was quickly followed up by confirmation from Williams that it too would be sticking with its current drivers for 2021.

After fielding an unchanged driver line-up of Kevin Magnussen and Romain Grosjean for four seasons, Haas will field a bold new pairing in 2021 by promoting two young prospects in Nikita Mazepin and Mick Schumacher. Mazepin becomes only the third Russian driver to compete in F1, while Schumacher needs little introduction as the son of seven-time F1 World Champion Michael.

Red Bull confirmed Sergio Perez as Max Verstappen's new teammate for 2021 in December, before Mercedes ended the long-running saga over Hamilton's future by announcing a new deal in February, completing the 2021 F1 grid. 

Here's a look at the grid for the 2021 season in full...


Valtteri Bottas (end of 2021)
Lewis Hamilton (end of 2021


Charles Leclerc (end of 2024)
Carlos Sainz (end of 2022)

Red Bull Racing

Max Verstappen (end of 2023)
Sergio Perez (end of 2021

McLaren F1 Team

Daniel Ricciardo (end of 2023) 
Lando Norris (multi-year)

Alpine F1 Team

Esteban Ocon (end of 2021)
Fernando Alonso (at least the end of 2021)

Scuderia AlphaTauri

Pierre Gasly (end of 2021
Yuki Tsunoda (end of 2021

Aston Martin F1 Team

Sebastian Vettel (multi-year)
Lance Stroll (multi-year)

Alfa Romeo Racing 

Kimi Raikkonen (End of 2021)
Antonio Giovinazzi (End of 2021)

Haas F1 Team

Mick Schumacher (multi-year)
Nikita Mazepin (multi-year)


George Russell (end of 2021)
Nicholas Latifi (end of 2021)