Starting grid for today's F1 Mexico City Grand Prix: How the race will begin

Here's the starting grid for today's F1 Mexico City Grand Prix.
Qualifying top three in parc ferme: Carlos
Qualifying top three in parc ferme: Carlos
  1. Charles Leclerc
  2. Carlos Sainz
  3. Max Verstappen
  4. Daniel Ricciardo
  5. Sergio Perez
  6. Lewis Hamilton
  7. Oscar Piastri
  8. George Russell
  9. Valtteri Bottas
  10. Zhou Guanyu
  11. Pierre Gasly
  12. Nico Hulkenberg
  13. Fernando Alonso
  14. Alex Albon
  15. Esteban Ocon
  16. Kevin Magnussen
  17. Lando Norris
  18. Yuki Tsunoda
  19. Logan Sargeant

Pit lane: Lance Stroll

Ferrari's Charles Leclerc is on pole position ahead of teammate Carlos Sainz. A great chance for the Scuderia - the only team aside from Red Bull to win a race this season - to claim victory again.

Notably Daniel Ricciardo is fourth after a brilliant qualifying drive, one spot ahead of Sergio Perez, whose Red Bull seat he aspires to taking.

Perez, at home in Mexico, needs a good drive on Sunday to avoid his team losing faith in him.

Lando Norris, who has achieved four podiums in a row, must begin from 18th.

Yuki Tsunoda had a grid penalty for changing his power unit.

Lance Stroll will start from the pit lane after changes were made to his car under parc ferme conditions. 

Read More