Sebastian Vettel wins the F1 2011 Spanish Grand Prix at Barcelona's Circuit de Catalunya.

Vettel, who started second, eventually finished just 0.6 seconds up on Lewis Hamilton, after coming under intense pressure from the McLaren in the closing stages.

Jenson Button meanwhile used a three-stop strategy to grab the final place on the podium with pole sitter Mark Webber a disappointing fourth.

Early leader Fernando Alonso had to settle for fifth in his Ferrari, followed by the Mercedes cars of Michael Schumacher and Nico Rosberg in sixth and seventh respectively.

Nick Heidfeld recovered having started from last to bring his Renault to the flag in eighth, with Sauber duo Sergio Perez and Kamui Kobayashi completing the top ten.

To read the full report - CLICK HERE

To see the full result - CLICK HERE



Loading Comments...